We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    643
    489
    178
    118
See reviews for
663
585
116
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moab
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I could hear every toilet flush, door shut and shower running in my wing of the hotel. The shower head was too low and the nozzle was broken. there was no channel guild in the room and the tv reception was poor on several channels. The breakfast was very heavy in wheat, not good for someone who is allergic. breakfast needs more variety. And the breakfast room was very crowded

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moab
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Found the rooms to be newly remodeled and loved the hardwood flooring.....nothing worse than nasty carpet. We travel to Moab yearly for fun in the sun. Good place to stay and reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moab
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The practices of charging credit card when reservation is made (two months in advance in my case) and of charging an additional $100 "damage deposit" at check in, convinced me to never stay at Super 8 again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Thomas L: The hotel is confused by your comments. Our record shows you booked online via super8.com and made the conscientious choice to book with the advance purchase rate to receive a deep discount for the room. At time of booking, you acknowledged the prepayment and cancellation terms. Thus, if you did not want to prepay, please do not select the prepayment rate plan in the future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moab
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Clean rooms. Nice stay. The breakfast wasn't great, but I wasn't expecting much. There's nice furniture in the rooms, but it does make the room a little tight.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level Contributor
231 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Ok, let's face it, Super 8 doesn't bring to mind luxury, so if you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to sleep between activities this is the place. Good service, reasonable rates, a decent continental breakfast and a hot tub and pool. My family enjoyed our stay. It is located on the far north end of Moab, close to Arches National Park entrance and the road bike path.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 64familyfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
788 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#30 of 34 in Moab
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Moab
Days Inn Moab
#28 of 34 in Moab
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing