We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jeep Safari”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Write a Review

1,717 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    630
    474
    176
    116
See reviews for
650
566
114
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This place was a bit old, but the rooms were renovated, which was nice. Tried to make changes to my reservation, but could never get in touch with the managers. Any decisions or changes needed to be authorized by the manager, so on the weekends--no decisions could be made. Thought that was a little weird, but oh well. It's a small town. Otherwise, front desk staff was friendly.

Located on the northern end of the town, closer to Arches. Restaurants within driving distance.
Only bad thing I experienced--bathroom shower smelled like urine. They need to bleach the shower curtains after each visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beansielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed at the Super 8 in Moab for 7 nights in early April 2014. Would definitely stay there again. The room was an excellent deal on price and quality. We checked in a little early on a Sunday so we got a room on the first floor that backed to a quiet street instead of the parking lot and was close but not too close to an exit door. The room decor was nice and modern, cleanliness was excellent, bed and pillows were good, staff was always nice. The only noise from neighboring rooms was water running. The only time you could hear voices/people noise was when it came from the hall or outside our window. We had to use the Do Not Disturb sign to keep them from changing the sheets and towels each day - no biggy but I thought most places these days only changed the sheets and towels if you asked them to during a multi-night stay. Internet speeds are great during non-peak usage hours but at night when the hotel fills up you'll have trouble getting connected. Parking could be scarce if you came in late in the evening thanks to the many trucks with toy trailers who took multiple spaces in the main lot instead of parking in the designated trailer lot. The trailer lot was virtually empty every night so if you can't park in the main lot I guess you could park there. Never ate the breakfast...we were hiking, horseback riding, etc. all day every day so we wanted a hearty breakfast and just walked over to Denny's to eat. Plenty of great restaurants nearby but they are several blocks away (this hotel is on the edge of town). Drive the back street that runs behind the hotel to avoid most of the main street traffic hassles.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was my first time to Moab and the SUPER 8 there. I went with 2 of my friends. Since I wasn't the one paying, I can't comment about rates or billing.

We did have an ADA-accessible room, as I use a manual wheelchair. The room was nice and clean. Bathroom was large enough and the tub/shower combo had all the necessary grab bars.

Loved that the room had a rolling table I could use. My friends 'discovered' the room included devices for the deaf, as the bed vibrated when the alarm clock went off from a previous guest's stay.

Breakfast was okay, but it was a free one, so no complaints there.

I do have 2 complaints. We had to use a rollaway bed. It barely fit our room and it was saggy in the middle.

Plus, while the hotel had a disabled parking space near the main entrance, there was no ramp to the sidewalk next to it. I had to wheel to the ramp that was right in front of the entrance doorways. Half of the time, a guest was parked there, blocking access. Thankfully, each time, the guest would apologize and move their vehicle.

For a hotel of that level, it was good. I would come back again,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

They canceled my reservation of four months the morning of my arrival. They called my home to let me know which of course we did not receive as we were traveling. When we arrived we were told they had sold our room to someone else. They moved us to a larger room and charged us twice as much as we initially booked our room for. The room we were in was a suite and had comfortable beds and pillows, but cheap floors and decorations. I will never stay at another Super 8. They were dishonest and rude. The breakfast was a joke; frozen waffles, apples, and bread. Internet reset every 5 minutes and was near impossible to use.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank JCB1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your comments. Your reservation was cancelled because the credit card you guaranteed the room with was invalid. The hotel was not obligated to contact you, but it did because we wanted you to know. It also contacted you with the only information you had on your reservation, because you did not give your reservation. Fortunately, when you arrived, the hotel still had rooms available, albeit only suites, which was why the rates were higher than on your original reservation. We apologize for any confusion, but in the future, please do provide hotel with a valid credit card to hold reservation. If you have any additional questions, please call Ronnie at 435.259.8868 or email her at Super8Motelmoab@juno.com. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#22 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#20 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#30 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing