We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Montrose, CO
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is the third time I have reviewed the Moab Super 8. The last time I stayed I said it would be my last, but the price was right and we gave it another go on Easter Sunday. It was a last minute decision and I'm happy we stayed. The girls at the desk were welcoming and the check-in process was fast and easy. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We did not take advantage of the complimentary breakfast this time so no complaints there. We will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    637
    481
    177
    117
See reviews for
657
573
115
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights and this was perfect for us. Comfortable, clean and quiet. The location is perfect to visit Arches NP or Canyon land. I can recommand that hotel if you look for a quiet place to sleep and visit the greatparks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KParis73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This place was a bit old, but the rooms were renovated, which was nice. Tried to make changes to my reservation, but could never get in touch with the managers. Any decisions or changes needed to be authorized by the manager, so on the weekends--no decisions could be made. Thought that was a little weird, but oh well. It's a small town. Otherwise, front desk staff was friendly.

Located on the northern end of the town, closer to Arches. Restaurants within driving distance.
Only bad thing I experienced--bathroom shower smelled like urine. They need to bleach the shower curtains after each visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beansielover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Stayed at the Super 8 in Moab for 7 nights in early April 2014. Would definitely stay there again. The room was an excellent deal on price and quality. We checked in a little early on a Sunday so we got a room on the first floor that backed to a quiet street instead of the parking lot and was close but not too close to an exit door. The room decor was nice and modern, cleanliness was excellent, bed and pillows were good, staff was always nice. The only noise from neighboring rooms was water running. The only time you could hear voices/people noise was when it came from the hall or outside our window. We had to use the Do Not Disturb sign to keep them from changing the sheets and towels each day - no biggy but I thought most places these days only changed the sheets and towels if you asked them to during a multi-night stay. Internet speeds are great during non-peak usage hours but at night when the hotel fills up you'll have trouble getting connected. Parking could be scarce if you came in late in the evening thanks to the many trucks with toy trailers who took multiple spaces in the main lot instead of parking in the designated trailer lot. The trailer lot was virtually empty every night so if you can't park in the main lot I guess you could park there. Never ate the breakfast...we were hiking, horseback riding, etc. all day every day so we wanted a hearty breakfast and just walked over to Denny's to eat. Plenty of great restaurants nearby but they are several blocks away (this hotel is on the edge of town). Drive the back street that runs behind the hotel to avoid most of the main street traffic hassles.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#30 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing