We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Decent place.”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A Decent place.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

All of the staff were very nice and accommodating during my stay. My only complaint is I don't like finding hair that doesn't belong to me on my "clean" towels and/or sheets. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Alli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    649
    498
    181
    120
See reviews for
675
594
117
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The marquis boasts newly renovated rooms sounds good. When I first arrived to my room, I passed a sock on a door in the hallway. It took me down memory lane to my collage dorm room. It's great if your 20.
They can accommodate oversized truck and trailer parking but there are better options!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hankdogs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Reception staff was very helpful. A busy hotel but efficient staff. Breakfast was very nice. Even though it was very busy but they could manage everybody. However, there was not much room for people to sit and eat comfortably. We ate on a guest waiting sofa! Room was very comfortable. Hotel is very near to Arches as well as Canyonlands and made the trip worth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narendra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here our first night in Moab. I have been to several Super 8's across the country and many of them have been "questionable" to say the least, but not this one. VERY clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice amenities (large flat screen TV, micro, fridge, etc..), and a very courteous, professional staff. Great stay for the price. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a clean and affordable place to stay while exploring Arches, the Super 8 is a very good choice. No real frills, and the breakfast was pretty disappointing (c'mon, at least put some peanut butter out there for some protein), but the beds were quite comfortable and the rooms were clean. Bring some protein in for breakfast and you're all set.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RobInWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
801 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#20 of 35 in Moab
825 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 35 in Moab
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing