We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Triple check your reservation!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    608
    461
    171
    113
See reviews for
626
553
112
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
305 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

this is a convenient hotel, just at the entrance of Moab and very close to the entrance to the Arches National Park. the rooms are large and simple with white lights (the long lasting kind which makes for really cold lights in the room). but it does the job and it is perfectly fine for visiting arches. it is slightly out of the hubbub of town. town is just a succession of restaurants /restaurants/restaurants and stores.

Room Tip: the value was average because it is high season . therefore the prices are not cheap. but this is no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauremm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Busy hotel, but front desk staff was excellent. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, as the Eggo waffle spread was pretty basic. But who goes to Moab for that? Probably the nicest Super 8 I've stayed at, and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank driver604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Was pleasantly surprised at how good the stay was here at the Moab Super 8! I expect most Super 8s to be very basic and affordable. It was affordable, but was as if we were staying in one of the mid-line hotels.

Pros: Very up-to-date rooms, outdoor pool/hot tub, continental breakfast, WIFI, cable, value

Cons: The front desk staff when we arrived did was a little grumpy but still helpful (on the flip side the morning staff when checking out was just fine), the breakfast was absolutely packed and the open times for breakfast ended a bit early at 9AM (showing up at 8:45AM there was hardly a place to sit and a very long line).

Overall was so pleased with the stay and the quality of the stay. We had two couples share our room and we had enough space to put all of our stuff (though we did travel on the lighter side). Would definitely recommend staying here.

We only stayed here a night, while passing through, but wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the buildings get less traffic noise, though if you are near the pool you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPB_49_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

II would strongly recommend staying in the many other fine hotels in moab. Wifi is a joke with drops every 5minutes, plugged drain, and breakfast is quaker instant oatmeal and instant coffee. Very thin walls and unattentive staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank OutdoorsyBabe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 613 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#19 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#29 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing