We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 served our needs”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the Super 8 for 4 nights in June 2014. Our room was clean and comfortable with a large flat screen tv. We had a room with 2 queen size beds but really only needed just 1 bed. We asked at check in if we could get a king but they told us since we booked through bookings.com that they couldn't change the reservations. No worries we used the second bed as storage. The one strange thing is that the sink was right next to the entry door so every time you open the door people can look inside and see you at the sink getting ready for the day.

We had several occasions where people would knock on our door in the middle of the night. We figured it was one of the guests from the very many large tour buses who have forgotten their room number.

The breakfast that's included in the rate is pretty sparse. Frozen Eggo type waffles, cold cereal, yogurt and apples. We ended up going to Denny's which is right next store and had more food then we could eat.

This hotel is on the north edge of town right next to the highway but we didn't hear any noise from the highway. It was nice that it wasn't right downtown because you can get away from the busy street of main street. However it was just a little to far to walk to town after spending the day hiking in the National Parks.

We would stay again if we come back to Moab.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have a second floor (top floor) room expect to carry your bags up 2 flights of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zacklydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,868 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Flaviu M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Room 452 was a 3-Qn room. Upon entering, the beds were made. When we pulled back the covers, there was a good amount of sand/dirt on 2 of the 3 beds. This was not just a housekeeping forgetting to clean the room. This was an intentional deception. Your night-watch worker, Kelvin, told us other guests had complained that night of the same issue.
I called and asked for 2 sets of clean sheets to be delivered to the room. Housekeeping had departed for the day, but the front desk man promised quick delivery. 20 mins later, after no delivery, I walked to the front desk. They had attempted delivery at room 425 (dyslexia, not 452). They handed me the pile of sheets. When I got back to the room, I discovered there was only 1 set of sheets provided, and I had to walk back for the 2nd set of sheets.
To make matters worse, the free wi-fi did not work in our room. It worked great at the front lobby, but the signal strength was too weak to even work in the hallway. Kelvin attempted to reset the servers but couldn't get them working that night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Owner at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Brian S,
We were so sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied during your stay with us. Your room should have been thoroughly cleaned before you checked in. Thank you for sharing your experience, allowing us the opportunity to take the necessary steps to improve our housekeeping consistency.
On behalf of our staff and the entire Super 8 team, thank you for your feedback and for giving us the chance to improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stopped by only for a night during our Road trip. This Super is kinda huge with modern looks inside the room. The room is roomy and there are all the equipments you would need. The TV is humongous! The room is very clean. And there are plenty of outlets! Love it!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank NWCHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. They just remodeled the rooms and it smelled alittle funky. Granted, we weren't in the rooms long, so it was that bad. This was the cheaper of the hotels in the area, so don't expect much. Like everyone else, the breakfast wasn't anything to talk about. Plenty of other options in town if you want a good breakfast. All in all, it did it's job. Comfy beds, clean rooms, everything else in the hotel is outdated. and no elevator, fyi!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twista616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sherylyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
849 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 35 in Moab
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 35 in Moab
861 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £43 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super 8
Moab Super Eight
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing