We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception staff need the shaft”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Overall this place is not that bad but is really overpriced for its overall condition. The greeting & ho hum day & worse night staff attitude set the agenda.
The day guy obviously had something more interesting on the computer screen than attending to customers. So much so as to be off putting.
The fridge in the room did not work & reading light was not working plus the toilet stool was not properly fixed to the floor.
The breakfast was fine as was the service from the hispanic food preparer & the hispanic maintenance man who could not have been more obliging & appologetic.
It is a shame to see those working hard @ the lower levels being underminded from the top just because of their poorer command of the language.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artificer101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Everytime I stop in Moab, I stay at the Comfort Suites. In the last 3 years have stayed there 23 times.

Nothing bad to say.

Great staff, clean, modern, extremely well maintained, in a great area, free WiFi, free hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hospitality_maint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The room was very clean, indoor pool was fun. I will stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B-treez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stayed here while driving from the Grand Canyon to northern Colorado on a family road trip. We chose this location because it was walking distance to the Moab Brewery and we needed dinner. It turned out to be a good option. Very nice rooms, okay breakfast, good service. A little pricey, but that's Moab for you.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjc1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We are members of Choice Hotels. Comfort suites was our first choice in looking at motels in Moab. We stayed for two nights. The rooms are clean,quite and very comfortable. They provided a hot breakfast, also many other choices for breakfast were available. The staff could have been more personable. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wonderfulColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Other reviewers are right: hotel is expensive & furniture is a little outdated. But there are NO cheap hotels in Moab, and this one has ample parking, is convenient to downtown, has an excellent breakfast and I can live with 1980's style furnishings!
I didn't try the pool but did make use of the exercise room. Machines are old, but they do work so I was satisfied.
Overall stay was quite pleasant and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Long hallways, so try get a room at one of the ends, closer to an exit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CowboyUpAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here in December 2010. We booked the hotel based on the pictures and reviews we read online. We wanted a comfortable, clean room that preferably came with hot breakfast and is not very pricey(more than $100 per day). Comfort Suites matched our expectations. We really enjoyed our stay and you cannot beat the location. Hot breakfast was included and they had tons of choices. We would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ViRaNa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.1 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
870 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#20 of 37 in Moab
59 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 37 in Moab
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 800 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2961 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £53 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Moab
Comfort Suites Moab
Moab Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing