We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Moab
North Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We were on the road for 10 days; mostly one night stays, except for this one. We had planned two nights because it was the only stay in Utah. It was one of the most comfortable places we stayed at and the price was reasaonable. It was very quiet, clean and good size. It was a great place to stay over while visiting Arches, Canyonland and Fisher Towers. Front desk was very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was plentiful - and free! For people that like to walk around and not always have to jump in the car - the only drawback was it's a little far to walk to the "downtown" area. But we could walk to Moab Brewery and that was a nice place for food and drink.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 518Mungi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    137
    66
    31
    23
See reviews for
110
127
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fortson, GA
Level Contributor
511 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

My wife & I were part of a family group of 8 adults touring national parks for a week in early August (HOT!). We changed hotels each day & drove 1000+ miles..... Lots of astonishing canyons & rocks! Did I say it was HOT?!

We arrived in Moab for a visit to Arches, which we split between late afternoon 8/7 & the next morning. We were quite tired when we checked into the Quality Suites, where we rented 3 rooms for a night. We were all more than pleasantly surprised with the comfort & quality of our rooms - the best of all the places we stayed in "value" hotels during our week of touring.

Our rooms were quite large, clean, artfully decorated, nicely illuminated, with very comfortable beds/pillows & quiet, efficient air conditioning. We all went to the large, indoor swimming pool & cooled off before dinner. 4 of us then found it quite convenient to walk next door to the Moab Brewery for an excellent dinner! Breakfast (included) the next morning was nicely done in a pleasant area that included an attractive outdoor section.

We higly recommend staying at this hotel during any visit to Moab.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RalphSchmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanfrancisco,ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Intially we plan to stay for 1 night when visiting Arches National Park. But we stayed 2 more nights so we can see Canyonlands also. Hotel is very clean, free breakfast and easy checkin.

Rooms are very big and clean with freeze and microwave.!!

Breakfast serving employee was very efficient to make it ready for guest 75 rooms. She was just on her toe to fill milk, coffee, juice, scramble eggs, bread, cereal, fruits etc. Also she was making sure about cleaning the breakfast room.

In future, if we visit Arches we will stay here.

Room Tip: looks like all room are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenpat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable too. My wife and I slept soundly. The hotel was packed and we never heard any noise from any other room. I have stayed in others (a La Quinta) where I could hear conversations like I was standing next to them.
The hotel has indoor corridors and and elevator to get to the second floor, which is nice when lugging the suitcases.
The breakfast was one of the best we have seen. Not only did they offer waffles, they also had blueberry waffles. This is the first place I have seen that.
I didn't interact with the staff other than checking in. The gentleman working behind the counter at the time was very pleasant.
I highly recommend this hotel - which is now Quality Suites - if you are coming to Moab.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vol245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

A great place to stay. Staff were extremely obliging and helpful, room was clean and spacious, location was easy to find and not too far from the centre of town. More than ample parking. Nice indoor swimming pool, although the fitness room was a little basic and the sun lounge area had something to be desired in terms of the view. All kinds of amenities next door; shops, bar, eateries etc, and even the on-site laundry room was open 24 hours. Soundproofing is excellent, so had no trouble getting a good nights' sleep. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Can't imagine there's a bad room in the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adzaaahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Quality Suites now. Room was big and comfortable, but it had a very bad odor (smelled like Blood tastes... best way to describe it). The front desk said it was probably ionizer for room to remove cigarette smoke... strange, but maybe. Luckily, you got used to it after a few minutes in the room and did not notice it. Breakfast was fantastic, staff was courteous but we had no reason to interact much. Would stay here again, but would request different room without a smell.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RVNut63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

The hotel is now a Quality Suites property, which was a little confusing. In any case, the hotel lobby was nice, though the staff at the front desk could be more congenial and better engaged with their customers. From the outside, the La Quinta hotel directly across the very busy (and noisy) road looked to be in better condition, although it was pricier (about $27 more per night). That said, our room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. The pillows were not so great for us, but may be fine for other folks. The bathroom sink had numerous cracks, so it was unattractive. Good place for pets as there was plenty of grass surrounding the property, and you could sit outside with the dogs while eating your breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.1 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.0 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 800 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2961 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Moab
Comfort Suites Moab
Moab Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing