We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for space, pets, longer stay and breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Brantford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for space, pets, longer stay and breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights and loved it !!! It's a few minutes form Arches National Park and magnificent landscape everywhere. We could see the Lasal Mountains out of our window.
It was a large room with a couch, an easy chair, table and 2 more chairs as well as a deck with a computer chair, fridge and microwave. Our dog loved the couch, more like home. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage alternate days and lots of healthy choices as well as 2 kinds of waffles and baked goods etc. There was a large garbage holder in the hall to throw out all the takeout containers etc. There are many restaurants in a few minutes walking including The Village Market which had great takeout dinners for $5.99 e.g. turkey, stuffing, mashed potatoes and gravy and corn, also pot roast. Also a dollar store for the stuff you forgot.
The Blu Pig BBQ across the street was really good and reasonable prices. All hotel staff were wonderful and efficient especially the breakfast team.
The bathroom light came on without the fan - I like to leave it on at night so I can see.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    140
    67
    31
    25
See reviews for
113
130
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, PA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Facility is nice enough, nice lobby with popcorn (sometimes). Large room with 2 double beds and sofabed, 2 desks. No view. Quiet except for some noise from above. Indifferent staff hid behind high counter- no greetings, no information with check-in (e.g., about breakfast, wifi) even though not busy. Comfortable bed and pillows. Clean. Funky shower hardware. Has a laundry room (someone was sleeping in there- ??). Had to call to ask for the Internet and hot water to be fixed. Mini frig was off with defroster tray overflowing. Location at end of town away from ANP- it's a small town but all the lights are annoying. Conveniently next door to a strip mall with grocery store, Moab Brewery. Across busy street from Blu Pig (Brews, Blues, & BBQ). Decent capacity breakfast room. Good variety including hot and protein items (HB eggs, yogurt, PB), fresh whole fruit, nice bread. Didn't appreciate Faux News playing loudly. There may be better options in Moab at the same price point- Holiday Inn Express and Archway are closer to the park. Ramada, Gonzo Inn looked nice. Two Best Westerns in town. Not sure if service would be better at the others- the town may have a labor force problem, though the wait staff were friendly at the three places we ate.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DT25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I expected more from a Quality Inn. At checkin I waited 10 min while two employees finished a conversation without even acknowleging me. The room was large but had seen better days with frayed furniture. Everything needs a good cleaning. There was hair in the bathtub and the towels smelled musty. The breakfast room was very small. They served powdered eggs which were either runny or tough all in the same server. The bed was comfortable. It takes about 15 min. to drive to Arches. If you need a pet friendly hotel, there is ample walking area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank healthman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights while attending a conference located across from the Moab Convention Center. The room was large, bright and clean, excellent toiletries and the coffee pot located OUTSIDE of the bathroom - TG! I mean do you locate your coffee pot in the bathroom at home?? Despite the hotel being completely full, noise was at a minumum and I experienced no difficulty in obtaining a table at breakfast time. The breakfast by the way, is excellent and plentiful. Free WIFI, desk, table, 4 armchairs and a sofa completed the room.

Room Tip: Select a room on the first floor - easier to move luggage into (no wait time for elevator!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shardguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgway, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We've stayed at this hotel any number of times and it always works out well.

The hotel breakfast is terrific although I always think the coffee could be hotter. Room is spacious and clean and this I know because I shared it with a couple teen soccer players. It is centrally located so we walk to dinner. Pool/hot tube poops the kids out! Front desk staff seemed polite and attentive even with the throng of folks waiting to check-in.

We'll stay there when we're not campin"

Room Tip: It's all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris52622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel was very busy as was the little town of Moab, just outside of Arches National Park. Our room was spacious and clean. The decor was outdated, mauves and blues, but everything was in working order and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

coming from the south the Quality suites motel is on the wrong end of town for arches national park...the park is about 20 mins from the motel, the town of Moab is a real tourist town with lot of shops, restaurants and first rate tourist information center.

the Quality suites is clean, the room is big and the bathroom is a good size. the WIFI is fast and easy to connect to. the breakfast is OK with a good number of things to eat... the breakfast room is clean but small for all the tourist to eat at the same time...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARRYLIME51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#23 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.1 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
1.0 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.7 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#22 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 800 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2961 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Moab
Comfort Suites Moab
Moab Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing