We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not comfortable and not a suite”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The room had two beds and a couch, but were so crammed into one room there was no space. A suite is supposed to indicate two rooms or some separation of space. This was really small. Beds were not comfortable and the couch had a nasty stain.

Why did i gove it 2 stars? Breakfast was free and the location was good.

Overall WAY overpriced for what you get. Mi usually like the Comfort Suites but i wont stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoBub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

3 nights mid march. Room is huge, couch. And two beds. Stains on couch and chairs and a musty smell. Great amount of space and close to everything. Indoor pool is a big bonus for kids. They could stand to invest some money in new dressers and steam cleaning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

First time staying here I called to confirm reservation and spoke to a young guy who I could clearly tell was more interested with ANYTHING than being on the phone with me! Every question I asked I got a sigh and a "yep" in response. Check in no problem. Pool and room were ok. Breakfast left ALOT to be desired. We went to Dennys after pecking through the extremely small breakfast room and selection. Second stay went relatively good until we got home and realized my sister left her kindle charger in the room. Called to see about having it mailed since I work for a hotel and know( it should be common practice to log the item,date,and room number)If something is left behind. Talked to a young lady who asked me what it looks like? I said I have the date and room number for you to look it up and she said,"we don't do that here, we get at least 40 chargers a day so we don't log it." I explained to her that that doesn't help me and she hung up on me!!!! Seriously just hung the phone right up!!! What kind of customer service is that?!?! Will not be returning to this hotel- and certainly would not recommend!!

Room Tip: Pick another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Quiet and clean hotel. We had a nice room with a good decoration in natural wood. Anything was new in the room. We park very close from the room. The entrance was secure by our hotel key. A good value for money. The breakfast room what a little bit dull. Bit over all it is satisfactiry.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GuyF758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

4.5 stars. Quality Suites was clean, friendly, and convenient. Great place to stay in Moab. Close to the parks, restaurants, grocery stores, and gas stations. The pool and hot tub were nice. The gym needed work--and it appeared that they were working on the gym. We will stay here again next time we go hiking in Arches National Park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed at the Quality Suites in Moab for 3 nights in late Sept-early Oct. 2013. It's a chain hotel, and that's mostly what you'll find in Moab, but as chains go, this was a pretty nice hotel for being in an isolated desert town. The room (suite) was comfortable, roomy, and clean, and there was a decent continental breakfast included. The hotel is located on the strip south of town, so you do have to drive through town to get to Arches and Canyonlands, but it's a quick trip through town (not congested at all.)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scottandelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We spent one night here on our way through. We have always enjoyed spending a night in Moab. The hotel was fine. Easy to get to, clean roomy. We did not realize that it is near the south end of town so a fair walk to city center. We did have a good meal next door at the Brew House.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eljo812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.1 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 38 in Moab
882 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#24 of 38 in Moab
866 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#23 of 38 in Moab
1,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 800 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2961 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £51 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Moab
Comfort Suites Moab
Moab Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing