We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Acceptable”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were down for Spring Break and were actually staying in another city. We made a last minute call to stay in Moab & found this hotel had an availability. I traveled extensively for 25 years and am familiar with the Choice Hotels chain & 99% of the time, they're a great value. I generally stay in Comfort Inn / Comfort Suites so I was a little concerned about the Quality Suites brand.

Our stay here was fine. The hotel seemed well kept. The only noticable thing to me was the pool / hot tub area as it seemed a tad dated. All the kids in there seemed to be enjoying it, so there's that & the change room was a benefit.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was acceptable and we were able to choose our own room since we got there early in the day and they allowed us to bring in our stuff earlier than the posted time.

We did bring our mountain bikes and this hotel happens to have a storage room that accommodates bikes. To be honest, I figured the halls & rooms would be in tough shape with all the mountain bikers who visit Moab, but given that, the place was very clean - considering.

The breakfast was the average Choice Hotels breakfast, but maybe a little less than the Comfort Inn brand. The room was laid out poorly. Big deal though.

I'd stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We got a room facing the west and the red cliffs instead of the highway side to the east. Quite fran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottNicholsonBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights and had no real complaints. Our only problem was the temperature control in the shower. The knob is kind of weird and the shower would go from cool to scalding hot. The room itself was clean and very spacious. We have 3 kids (8, 5, and 1) and there was enough room for them to play after long days of Jeeping. We used the pool the first night we were there and it was a good size and clean. We also took advantage of the free breakfast and were happy with the food selection. The room itself is pretty small, but people move through pretty quickly and we were able to get a table every morning. Overall, this was a good value for the price we paid. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the breakfast area. It tends to get pretty noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed in Moab many times in a number of hotels/motels. Quality Suites was a disappointment. When we arrived, we were first given a room right next to front desk hallway and breakfast area. We immediately asked to be moved thinking that it would be rather noisy. Thank goodness we did! The walls in this building must be paper thin----as we could hear people in the room upstairs coughing and snoring throughout the night. When the shower in any nearby room was running, it was so noisy we couldn't carry on a conversation. This building has been recently updated and it looks lovely---with an inviting lobby area and fireplace. Too bad nothing was done to insulate walls. The experience is a bit like a youth hostel with a packed (too small) breakfast area. Front desk staff appeared remarkably disinterested. The facility is clean but not terribly comfortable. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway, pick another hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from front hallway/breakfast area. Perhaps upstairs rooms are quieter (?).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times when it was a Comfort Suites. We were told that they had to downgrade to a Quality Suites when it turned 20 yrs. old. The management has done a great job of updating the hotel to keep it fresh. They have just recarpeted and replaced the couches in the rooms with new, foldout sleeper sofas. The breakfast lady did a good job keeping the food well stocked, despite the crowds. This is definitely a family-friendly hotel and the pool was usually full of kids. My husband and I have a tweenager and a teenager and this hotel met our needs just fine. The free breakfast, wifi and extra space (since the rooms are suites) are the reasons we stay here. There is also a bike room to keep your bikes in.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter, since they don't have the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MtnBiker722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

So much better than most of the other Choice Hotels we stayed at on this trip!!! Nice sized room, lots of power outlets, fridge, microwave, plenty of towels, large sitting area with couch. Free hot breakfast with sausage and scrambled eggs, plus all the other usual high carb breakfast items. Very clean dining area with an attendant who was always smiling and constantly keeping an eye on everything to make sure that all items were fresh and available.
Great location for visiting Arches, Canyonlands and even for a day trip to Natural Bridges.
Will stay here again next trip, probably for several days.
Girl at the front desk at check in was a bit disinterested.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingstonsean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The room had two beds and a couch, but were so crammed into one room there was no space. A suite is supposed to indicate two rooms or some separation of space. This was really small. Beds were not comfortable and the couch had a nasty stain.

Why did i gove it 2 stars? Breakfast was free and the location was good.

Overall WAY overpriced for what you get. Mi usually like the Comfort Suites but i wont stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoBub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

3 nights mid march. Room is huge, couch. And two beds. Stains on couch and chairs and a musty smell. Great amount of space and close to everything. Indoor pool is a big bonus for kids. They could stand to invest some money in new dressers and steam cleaning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
878 reviews
1 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#20 of 37 in Moab
62 reviews
1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 800 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2961 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £51 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Moab
Comfort Suites Moab
Moab Comfort Suites
Quality Suites Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing