We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem tucked away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle Valley Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Gem tucked away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Just what we needed. We stayed in one of the cabins upstairs and and the room was very spacious and cozy! The views were very nice and the Hot tub was very inviting, as we looked up at the millions of stars. The grounds and rooms are very well maintained and very welcoming!
Breakfast was fabulous!!! Hats off to Jason and Jenette.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisalou63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    54
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
70
270
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed one night in the Anasazi cabin which can accomodate up to 4 people and has a mini kitchen. The cabin was totally quiet and secluded with a deck for BBQing or sitting and reading a book. The B&B is about 17 miles outside of town and the drive along the Colorado river is gorgeous. I loved that the B&B was secluded as it sits on 5 acres of private property. Jeanette and Jason, the innkeepers, were very friendly and made us feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADeckerCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Nevada CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Fantastic stay in a beautiful part of Utah - outside of the Moab zone. Great hot tub, friendly dog, welcoming hosts - and a sense that you are in the canyon country.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sierraraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Great drive from Moab to Castle Valley. Friendly welcome, nice and clean and well maintained rooms. Breakfast was an American classic - which means nearly uneatable for me. But all part of the experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

As stated in other reviews Castle Valley Inn is a bit of a drive from Moab but is worth the effort of getting there if you enjoy space and peace and quiet, as we do. The drive from Moab is spectacular and, if possible, you should try to ensure you arrive in daylight on your first evening there to appreciate where you are staying. The Inn itself was comfortable and spacious, as was our room, Wingate, which was bigger than it looked on the website. Breakfast, which was served in two sittings when we were there, was served on the patio each day - a lovely way to start the day - and if you arrived a little early there was always coffee to take wherever you wanted to in the grounds. Overall, provided you don't mind the drive to get there, the Inn is a peaceful retreat from the busy streets of Moab and well worth seeking out.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Stayed here recently for 6 nights during our tour of the Grand Circle.
The property is set in an idyllic location a 14 mile drive down a winding road out of Moab. It's a very beautiful drive but did start to grate a little after a while but in the end I think that it was just worth it.
The B&B is beautifully decorated and furnished and there is a great hot tub outside which is ideal for relaxing in to watch the sun go down after a hard day's sight-seeing.
Breakfast was beautifully cooked by the hosts and varied each day. There was a lounge with lots of books and a TV to relax in in the evening. This is a real gem of a place but I wish that it had been closer to town.
Moab is a great centre for touring and there was so much to do that we didn't really scratch the surface even in 6 days.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

If you are looking for a quiet, picturesque setting to put your feet up, Castle Valley Inn will be hard to beat in the Moab area. The rooms are thoughtfully arranged and beautifully decorated, as well as spic and span clean. The breakfast is excellent and the owners (Jason and his wife) and their helpers are energetic, helpful, and knowledgeable regarding the area. Access to both Arches and Canyonlands (north entrance) National Parks require straightforward drives, although they are about 20 miles away, back toward the city. All in all, the Inn is a top-notch experience. We thoroughly enjoyed it. -- Jim & Faye, Memphis, TN

Room Tip: Rooms are in three different units. Those separate from the "big house" are more cabin-li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,647 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
9.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
8.9 mi away
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
8.7 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#3 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Valley Inn

Property: Castle Valley Inn
Address: 424 Amber Lane, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Castle Valley Hotel Moab
Castle Valley Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing