We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great B&B”
Review of Castle Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle Valley Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“great B&B”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Perfect quiet place to stay, surrounded by nature. If you want to be far from everything, this is the place (approximately 30min from Moab but it is really worth it). The scenic road to go there is beautiful.
We had the entrada room. A little too small for us (the other rooms were already booked) but really cute and the breakfast was excellent.
Be aware that the mattress is REALLY soft, my boyfriend barely slept. It was ok for me as I could sleep on a piece of wood but I know that some person can't sleep well on this kind of mattress. I have no idea if the other rooms have the same soft mattress.
Except that I don't have anything negative to say about this B&B. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    56
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
79
282
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

It is a beautiful drive along the Colorado River to Castle Valley. We ate our dinners in Moab as the inn is in the middle of nowhere. Very friendly owners who made us feel very welcome. It was nice to have their 2 year old son enjoying being a little boy! Breakfast room has 3 round tables & a great breakfast is prepared each day - Mexican dish plus a chocolate cherry scone & fruit bowl one day & whole wheat pancakes with fresh apple topping the next. Stayed in one of the bungalows & also in the main house & both were clean, comfy & inviting. I think it would have been difficult for us to find the B & B in the dark.

Room Tip: Bungalows are beautiful but cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILuvWaterparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Located 22 miles from Arches, Castle Valley Inn is a beautiful place to stay at. The drive to the inn itself is breathtaking. The owners Jeanette and Jason are a young and really friendly couple. Jason was extremely accommodating of our schedules and also arranged to get us our room for lot cheaper. They made sure to give us great instructions even though we were checking in much after the time we should have. There were always treats in the common area and breakfast was fantastic! Mercedes was also super friendly and they all always made us feel at home. It's a beautiful place with great views of the mountains. We will definitely come here again. We had a great time!

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building which suited our purposes just fine! For something more private, an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dneel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a family here for two nights in August. Lovely rooms, well decorated and furnished. Bed v comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, friendly people. Never seen so many stars in night sky and yes the hot tub is great for star gazing!
My only gripe... On the website it looks as if the bungalows are standalone, they are not. We had two rooms in one standalone building which houses 3 rooms so that was not what we were expecting. Having said that it was quiet except for the outside aircon units which spring into life when you were trying to have a quiet read/drink.

We would stay again, the area is 35 mins from Moab but decent restaurant close by (sorrel farm) and hiking from the property is very good.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonMaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We enjoyed Castle Valley Inn B&B for a week in early August, and it has been an unforgettable experience. It is a well-managed and friendly Inn located in a tranquil setting away from the hustle and bustle of Moab, yet close enough to amenities. Host and hostess, Jason and Jeanette, along with the rest of the staff, Mercedes and Marty, provide healthy and generous breakfasts, lacking nothing, especially with homemade scones, fresh fruit, and a fabulous setting. Fantail hummingbirds buzzing around the orchard near the outdoor patio, mule deer in the orchard, and the scenery in every direction add to the comforts provided by the keepers of this Inn. A short walk on the property showed mountain lion tracks on the banks of the stream. Two-year old Judah offers entertainment with anything that goes 'vvrrooommm'! A hot tub and hammocks in the orchard are added touches. The staff is most knowledgeable and helpful about places to visit. Rooms are private, clean, and well laid out, with uncluttered comfort. The public area is warm and comfy. Although there is no cell service (not the Inn's fault), national calls are free, WiFi is available, and Skype is available for international connections. We're already making plans for a return visit... who knows, by our 50th anniversary this Inn may be our home-away-from-home!

Room Tip: Book early if you want a self-catering room. Most rooms have pleasant views of the scenery, but if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kulu47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Two of us stayed one night before exploring Arches. A few miles away from the park and there was road construction, but the property was well worth it to stay there. Great property, very clean, very comfortable sleeping, quiet, nice proprietors and excellent breakfast. Our room was small and we could not get any cell phone reception - although not a big deal for us (we did have free wireless and satellite TV), it may affect some other people's decision.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1000aire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here in July for 2 nights... wish we could have stayed longer! Our hosts were delightful, the setting was perfect, and the breakfasts were delicious! We stayed in the Anasazi cabin; enjoyed the privacy and our little porch. The property is absolutely beautiful and we enjoyed the hummingbirds buzzing around while having breakfast. Castle Valley is about 20-25 min from Arches NP entrance... a wonderful little green oasis with the mesas all around. The resort 10-15 min down the road has a great little restaurant that looks out over the river. We adored our stay and highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay near Arches National Park!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caitiesand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,806 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
716 reviews
9.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
9.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,324 reviews
15.0 mi away
Under Canvas Moab
Under Canvas Moab
#3 of 34 in Moab
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Valley Inn

Property: Castle Valley Inn
Address: 424 Amber Lane, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Castle Valley Hotel Moab
Castle Valley Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing