We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return- highly recommend”
Review of Castle Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle Valley Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We loved our 2 night stay at Castle Valley Inn- we stayed in the main house in a room with a connected bathroom. Prices in Moab were ridiculous and the weather was not going to be nice the weekend we went for camping. Jeanette and Jason welcomed us with smiles and food. Breakfast both mornings was delicious and they pointed us in the direction of two great hikes around the area. We loved being removed from Moab (about a 30 minute drive) and our first night found a dinner spot out in Castle Valley which was wonderful (Sorrel River Restaurant). We felt at home- actually even better- totally spoiled getting to hang around the beautiful property, play with their dog and cat, enjoy the hot tub and even relaxed with a picnic lunch on their deck. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihearttravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Castle Valley Inn was a great experience in many ways. The location was good for Arches, Canyonlands, and Dead Horse Point. It was out of the way enough to feel like we were being immersed in the nature that we came to see. The cliffs surrounding it were beautiful! It was clean, attractive, had a great breakfast, and kind, helpful hosts. we couldn't have asked for anything more!

Room Tip: We stayed in a Hovenweep bungalow. It was beautiful, pretty well equipped, and had a sink, stove, fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Away from busy street and crazy drivers from Main St of Moab, UT but still driving distance from downtown Moab, UT. Jason and Jeanette are really cool people; our stay was short but it felt like home when we were there. Great view of mountains.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jitendra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have been to Castle Valley twice now, and it is one of our favorite vacation spots. it is beautiful, tucked away, The owners are very friendly and helpful. The accommodations are clean. comfortable, well thought out. I can't say enough good things, definitely worth it. Moab is close but it is nice to be away from the hub bub of town. There are a couple of good restaurants close by so you don't have to drive all of the way into town for a meal.

Room Tip: If you have kids - we loved the Anasazi cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We had a wonderful experience at Castle Valley Inn during our Spring Break visit to Moab! The property is clean, quiet, well cared for, and very comfortable with upgraded rooms and an excellent home cooked breakfast each morning. We stayed in the lovely Hovenweep Bungalow for 6 days. The beds and bedding were very comfortable, and the personalized attention we received from Jason and Jeanette was exceptional. The Inn is about a half hour from Moab, so you have to plan your meals and activities accordingly, but well worth the drive (and spectacular scenery enroute)! We will definitely be going back again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at Castle Valley Inn for the weekend so that we could enjoy some climbing, time with family and friends, and run in the Canyonlands Half Marathon. First, this location is absolutely breathtaking. We happened to be there when there were clear blue skies and a full moon. Once the kids were in bed we snuck off to the hot tub to enjoy a glass of wine and stare at the moon. Gorgeous. Second, Jason and Jeanette are wonderful hosts. They were incredibly accommodating of all the young children our group had with us, and were especially attentive to our needs getting ready for the half-marathon. We would go back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed here for one night and wished it had been more.

Hospitality at its very best from our hosts , Jeanette and Jason. We had some difficulty finding the place initially, but the wait was well worth it. Yes it is like a garden oasis in an area of red rocks and spectacular scenery. To provide some geographical perspective , Castle Valley is a small picturesque township about 30-35 minutes from Moab, taking in a very scenic drive alongside the Colorado River.

Yes the scenery and the spectacular scenery of the Cliff Wall just amazing. We dined at a local winery and enjoyed the sunset and the wonderful rich colours.

The superb breakfast out on the back patio was a special surprise.

Our room was comfortable, but in hindsight we should have taken a bungalow.

The clear view of the night sky was just amazing with perfectly clear skies and millions of stars.
The hosts were hospitable and friendly. A good break after various National Park lodges.
We had a very enjoyable stay . Can and do recommend.

Room Tip: If staying beyond one evening spend the money and upgrade to a bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
8.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
9 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
870 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
762 reviews
8.9 mi away
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Valley Inn

Address: 424 Amber Lane, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range: £71 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Castle Valley Hotel Moab
Castle Valley Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing