We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic and Peaceful”
Review of Castle Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Castle Valley Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Scenic and Peaceful”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Though this beautiful spot is sixteen miles east of Moab, the drive along the Colorado river is very scenic. The Inn is nestled in a peaceful valley and surrounded by picturesque views of the area. We were warmly welcomed by the friendly, helpful Innkeeper and staff, enjoyed the delicious food, appreciated the clean room, the relaxed atmosphere, and the well kept grounds. Because this spot is out from the city, the night skies displayed the starry splendor of the Milky Way which is rare to see. We enjoyed our two night stay as we celebrated our anniversary and toured the Arches National Park.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Wingate Room with a king size bed, bathroom, small refrigerator, and small sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 811SaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    56
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
79
283
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

A lovely warm welcome with treats in the shared lounge! A beautiful place to stay and lovely comfortable room. The hosts could not have done more to make our stay better. We even made time to use the hit tub which was a treat, we have been travelling for 6 weeks in the USA and this was the best breakfast we have had! Thank you for having us!

Room Tip: We stayed in the double Entrada room which was a nice size and just lovely. You also have the use of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I spent 4 nights in this wonderful Bed and Breakfast with my family
Location is stunning, breakfast is excellent and Jason and all the staff are very friendly.
The big garden is wonderful also for kids to play.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The Castle Valley Inn is about a 30 minute drive from downtown Moab, but don't let that stop you. So glad that we chose this location as apposed to being right in town. The drive to the Inn was a beautiful scenic cruise that follows the Colorado river all the way into Castle Valley. Nice, clean and welcoming. Would not hesitate to recommend the inn to family or friends.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Return visit here, having stayed in a cabin a few years ago. Fabulous scenery in Castle Valley, wonderful grounds with fruit trees. Breakfast very good, home made. Hosts attentive and welcoming. We stayed in the moenkopi suite. Two bedrooms both double and ensuite, with living room. Note it is in the basement of main house so no patio, but not really an issue as lots of places to sit out in garden. Inn is 17 miles from Moab along a stunning road, but in dark takes a bit longer! A great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We just returned from a two-week trip to the American West. Our first three nights were at the Castle Valley Inn. Castle Valley is off route 128, which runs right along the Colorado River. The setting is beautiful - the pictures may look "Photoshopped" but they are not. The drive along 128 is, in itself, an experience. The river runs near the road and, to the West, a huge canyon walls.

The Inn is like a small ranch. There are several (3?) rooms in the "main house" and there are two other buildings - one a single cottage, the other having two accommodations upstairs and one downstairs. We were in the two-story building in the unit called the "Fremont Bungalow". This was a large apartment with a full kitchen with a small dining table. The view from our front door was over the main house with a mesa behind it. The unit was modern and spotless.

We had no cell service in Castle Valley. As we proceeded down 128 towards Moab we would pick it up a few miles away from the intersection with 191 (the North end of Moab). The WiFi was a little weak in the room but it worked from our front porch. Beware that GPS may be inaccurate in the valleys because the canyons block "visibility" to some of the satellites.

Breakfast was served on a large deck shaded by large trees with the mesa looming up behind. A hot tub is located nearby - also with a beautiful view.

We found this to be a great location to explore Arches National Park as well as Dead Horse Point State Park. Moab has a variety of activities including an extensive network of biking trails (road and off-road) and river adventures (rafts or kayaks).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Like another reviewer, I didn't check out the location. To say it's in Moab when in fact it's a seventeen mile drive (albeit a stunningly beautiful one) there and back is a bit of a surprise. Having said that the location is magnificent, the hosts very kind and accommodating and breakfast outside was a huge bonus. If you are not bothered about having to drive to have dinner then you couldn't find a better B&B.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikezw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cvibnb, Owner at Castle Valley Inn, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! Since the town of Castle Valley is a very small residential community without any amenities, the Inn falls under the Moab B&B listing. We've tried to make it clear on our website under the map/directions tab. We are happy you enjoyed the beautiful drive through the canyon along the Colorado River. We hope some of those amazing views along the way made it into your photo album. Guests have the option of enjoying stunning views and delicious entrées at either Red Cliff's Lodge or Sorrel River Ranch, only three miles away. Thank you again for your positive review of our Inn and we hope you can make it back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,844 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
726 reviews
9.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
815 reviews
9.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,338 reviews
15.0 mi away
Under Canvas Moab
Under Canvas Moab
#4 of 35 in Moab
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Valley Inn

Property: Castle Valley Inn
Address: 424 Amber Lane, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Castle Valley Hotel Moab
Castle Valley Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing