We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Valley Inn
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Moab
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inca Inn(Moab)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
392
58
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
58
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseanasazi cabinb bapple treescolorado riverhot tubbird feedersquicheresident catgreen oasisother guestsmoab areasaw deerwild turkeysbeautiful driveminute driveliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2010

This is absolutely my favorite bed and breakfast. We have stayed there twice, most recently this summer with our 7 year old son. Castle Valley Inn is nestled in a beautiful valley just south of Arches N.P., with steep sided red rock mesas on two sides, gorgeous mountains and a tall rock spire on one side, and with the last side facing the Colorado river basin. The 15 mile drive along the Colorado river from Moab to the inn is through one of the most scenic canyons in America, with towering rock walls and gorgeous colors. The property has expansive grass lawns with fruit and other trees, and hummingbirds abound. The guest quarters are clean, stylish and comfortable, and the breakfasts are delicious, served on an outside deck. There is an outdoor hot tub, and free DVDs and videos you can borrow to watch in your room. The friendly proprietors, a husband and wife, go out of their way to accommodate special requests. You can check them out at www.castlevalleyinn.com

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TroyDutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Be sure to arrive before dark both to enjoy the spectacular scenery between Moab and the Inn, and to find the Inn without any problems.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen49136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2010

We stayed at this wonderful place for 3 nights visiting from Durango, CO.
Jason and Jeanette are absolutely fantastic hosts and very receptive to our needs and circumstances.

We stayed in the "Moenkopi Kayenta Suite", being slightly underground the room remained cool in the afternoon heat. This suite was perfect for us with two separate bedrooms and great living area to gather in.

Breakfast was served on the open patio in beautiful surroundings, very peaceful.
The food was wonderful and at one point it looked as though one of the resident deer might join us.

We highly recommend the Castle Valley Inn as one of the best around Moab and discovered something outstanding and well worth the 20-30 minute trip from Moab.
Parys and Allen

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panda1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

CVI B&B came highly recommended by other visitors who wrote a review on their stay. After staying there, we also give it a "High Five" as we say in Hawaii. It has new owners..Jason and Jeanette from San Antonio TX. We had the Moenkopi Kayenta Suite for 4 of us that included our own living room w/small microwave and separate baths and refrigrators. It was clean, cozy and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and filling. We always had company at breakfast...mule deers, hummingbirds or visiting dogs. The delicious homebaked cookies offered in the living room was a great snack in the evening. It's located 20 minutes outside of Moab along the Colorado River and the scenery is breathtaking and the quietness precious. Highly recommend the dinner ar the Red Cliff Ranch Grill which is nearby. You'll soon learn that it's best to eat dinner in town before returning to the B&B. The stores in Moab opens until 10PM and there are lots of restaurants to choose from and even a movie theater. If you want to be away from the tourist area then stay here. Good luck J and J. We hope you make the top list of B&B in Moab! Janice from Hawaii

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank livelovelaugh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2010

Moab is great place to visit with all its sporting possibilities - but on the other hand it is quite busy and overcrowded. If you are looking for a quiet place to escape busy Moab then the Castle Valley Inn is your perfect choice - for relaxing as well as for perfect hub to the National parks and La Sal Mountains.

The ride along river colorado to Castle Valley is breathtaking and only take about 25 minutes. When you drive around the bend to Castle Valley you can see La Sal Mountains which are a quite surprising and different view - then you leave the main road and follow the signs to Castle Valley Inn and suddenly there it is: you are in the middle of an orchard - almost unbelievable shaddy green place with lots of trees and flowers - you may call it a paradise. My first thought: here I would like to get set for a few days (we planned 1 night to stay). Castle Valley is such a quiet place that even deers are in the garden throuout the day.

The innkeepers Jeanette and Jason are unbelievable friendly people who are excellent hosts - you will explore their warm hospitality and the privacy you are looking for - you can have it both at CVI . What else can we say: excellent breakfast, very comfortable and clean rooms, nice selection of films, awesome deck for breakfast , hot tub in the garden for relaxing after your hikes... Besides you can make great trips to the La Sal Mountains from the CVI which is a lovely alternative on hot days. CVI is perfectly located for all activities you might plan.

Actually we stayed for 4 nights (!) - came as guests and left as friends!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerenaGernot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews