We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sister Get-Away”
Review of Pack Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pack Creek Ranch
Ranked #23 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sister Get-Away”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My sister and I do an annual trip together and chose the Road House at Pack Creek Ranch for our trip this summer. The cabin is so inviting and beautifully appointed. The views are magnificent. We had a wonderfully memorable stay and would not hesitate to come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    12
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for three nights in Creekside West cabin at Pack Creek Ranch; the Creekside cabins (formerly the ranch's bunkhouse) are managed by Kokopelli Lodgings (based in the center of Moab), unlike the other rentals on the ranch. Creekside West was not particularly attractive on the inside; its furnishings seemed rather haphazardly thrown together, old, and sad, and the bedroom was just an extension of the living room. It was, however, clean and functional, and the location -- Pack Creek Ranch -- is outstanding. The adjoining unit, Creekside East (also managed by Kokopelli) seemed more appealing inside--there the bedroom was separate from the living room, and the kitchen was larger and better designed. But of the two only the west unit had a window with a sunset view -- and the sunsets over the cliffs on the western horizon were a highlight of our stay.
Aside from the room itself, we LOVED staying at Pack Creek Ranch. It was not hard to find and only took about 15 minutes to drive to from the center of Moab. One day we spent a few hours just lounging and reading on the lawn shaded by old fruit trees outside the cabins: bliss! Pack Creek Ranch will remain our first choice when we next visit Moab, but we would need to stay in a different cabin (and now we know the cost would be worth it!).

Room Tip: Avoid Creekside West cabin if possible: it's functional but not inviting. There are much better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leixlip, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I hate to share this, but we stayed at the Gatehouse for 3 nights. We did not want to leave. In fact one day we did not leave, we just sat on the porch, read, drank tea, chatted, dined, drank wine. The decor, the furniture, the kitchen appliances were outstandiing. No expense has been spared on this accommodation, Internet photos do not do it justice.. Over 30 years of holidaying in Europe, the US this is one of the nicest places we have stayed. The view from the back of the LaSal mountains was only rivalled by the sunsets from the front porch. Very peaceful, very restful, worth every cent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in the Farmhouse. The property is located a little bit away from "hussle and bustle" of Moab. Gorgeous view of the La Sal Mountains. Great yard for the kids to run around. Goats on the property were a joy to watch run around their area. Pool and hot tub were great for the kids. This part of southern Utah had more bugs overall... use your bug spray. The water source was spring water-we noticed that some places in Moab had well water so we felt fortunate. The house was a tastefully renovated ranch. The tile work in the bathrooms and kitchen were gorgeous. Had all the kitchen amenities you need to prepare a meal. Overall a homey feel.

Room Tip: Get groceries in Moab before you get to the house to avoid needing to run back out. Call the rental...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, OR
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We'd stayed here a couple years ago and decided to end our SW trip here. We stayed in the Gate House which is very nicely appointed. This is a very pastoral place with some great birdwatching just outside your door. The cabin is very comfortable with a great bed, dual head shower, very well appointed kitchen and a great value overall for the money.

Room Tip: The Gate House is a romantic and comfortable place for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ORtouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, CO
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed in the Ranch House at Pack Creek Ranch over Easter weekend 2014. Our stay was great and we will return in the future!

The Ranch house has three bedrooms, two with two queens and one with a king. The bedding was clean and the bed was comfortable. There are also two twins in the dining room, odd placing, but I guess they want to use the space to house as many guests as they can. We did not sleep comfortably the first night because the house was freezing. It was truly our own fault because we were unaware that we had to turn the thermostat up. I work at a hotel and we perform a check-in checklist for every arrival into the hotel. When we do that we turn the thermostat up or down depending on the season so the guests are comfortable upon arrival. Once that was figured out, we slept great the last two nights.

We were very pleased with the kitchen. The kitchen has more than enough silverware and all of the cookware you could possibly need. We loved the fact that we were able to prepare each days meal in advance and dinner at night. The dining room has a large table and we took advantage of that space each day.

The views from the Pack Creek Ranch are outstanding. The grounds were very well taken care of and we enjoyed seeing the horses and goats on the property.

The hot tub is located only a number of steps from the home and was cleaned daily by a maintenance person. We were disappointed that the swimming pool was not open, but the sauna made up for that.

The lack of television suited us fine. We were happy to have internet and good cell service though.

My only complaint is that there really is only one shower. There is a large bathroom space that housed a bathtub, toilet and sink. With five of us in the house, it would have been nice to have an extra shower. None of us took advantage of taking a bath while we were there as we got ready and out of the house early each morning. We did like the fact that there were three separate toilets. There were plenty of towels and extra bedding in each room.

This place was great and we are already looking at dates in September so that we can take my girls. The price is right for the amount of space you get and the drive is worth it!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, UT
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had such a great weekend staying in the ranch house this past weekend. There were 8 of us 3 couples and two other friends. There was plenty of room and bathroom space. The house had everything we needed and more. Lots of parking and easy to find. We were close to the hot tub and sanua which was great after a day of hiking and biking. We were all happy to be out of the crazyness of town but still only 15min incase we needed something from the market. Great road biking and hiking from the house. It was nice to be abel to enjoy everything that Moab has to offer and feel like you were going home after long day. Being able to cook all our meals and just chill out after dinner with friends without having to worry about driving was perfect. Thank you and we will be back next spring if not sooner!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehirtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.4 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#34 of 34 in Moab
2.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
3.3 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.5 mi away
Westside Flats
Westside Flats
#1 of 33 in Moab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.3 mi away
57 Robber's Roost
57 Robber's Roost
#7 of 33 in Moab
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pack Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pack Creek Ranch

Property: Pack Creek Ranch
Address: Abbey Road, 1075 South Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pack Creek Campground is a family owned and operated business under new ownership! We offer affordable nightly and monthly rates for tents and RVs. The Pack Creek runs parallel to our property and the shade trees all add to a rustic camping experience. Campfires are welcome and so are the family pets! Come check out the new improvements at Pack Creek Campground in beautiful Moab, Utah. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pack Creek Ranch Hotel Moab
Pack Creek Ranch Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing