We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really?”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Adobe Abode Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Our stay here was so strange, I felt compelled to write a review. First, the room they touted as a suite was really a double (and tight for 4 people). In the morning they reused the coffee brewed the day (or many days) before). Also in the morning, we watched the staff shake out the napkins and replace them at the place setting. Really?

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank sedaliarenata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Upon retuning to our room at Adobe Abode (last week of June 2013) we found our used wet towels from the shower and wrapped trash placed inside our unsecured luggage. That made the second day of our stay uncomfortable. STRANGE BUT TRUE.
There was no response from Adobe Abode after I wrote inquiring about this incident.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank fdaniel230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I chose this B&B for our group based on the recommendations. Not quite what we expected. The rooms were a little worn; electrical fixtures not covering holes, stains in bathtubs, etc. The main area was nice and welcoming. We were greeted by Samantha - super helpful. Breakfast was good - Sean is a good chef. Never met Keith or Lori. Kind of strange not to meet the owners. The place had an empty feeling, even though we were assured they were filled.

I believe the price was on the higher end given the facilities, I would not recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank AmosMerritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

An unplanned cross country trip had me scrambling for rooms in places where I wanted to see some of the great sights in the USA. Moab, UT was high on the list, but unfortunately my stop there was dangerously close to Memorial Day weekend. The national chains were booked, and many of the local places were booked. With the help of other TripAdvisors I gave these folks a call. I was happy that they had one room left, so I booked it. Little did I know how great this place really was!

Upon arrival we were greated by Judy who I dealt with on the phone. She gave us the basics and showed us our room. We stayed in the Cantina East room which was above the garage, and I don't think it was listed on the website. Huge room with two queen beds. Lots of fluffy towels, table and chairs and counter space. The refrigerator was stocked with red and white wine with beer available (and more wine if you drink all in your room) in the big refrigerator in the main building. As a guest you have access to the main building any time you want. We had a real nice balcony out back of our room and one out front as well. Rooms were quiet and cozy.

This place is really unique. Keith, the owner is a metal worker and artist. Many of his works are on display, and the rooms show evidence of his work. The place is like a museum or a curio shop. Lots to explore and look at.

Sean, the chef at breakfast is really great! The two breakfasts that we had there were wonderful and plentiful. He is a local as well and was helpful with other things we wanted to do while visiting Moab.

Okay down to the nitty grity. You can stay at places that are cheaper, but this place is off the beaten path ... no road noise. The staff are extremely helpful but low keyed. They are not in your face, but will answer any questions that you have. I guess the decision that you have to make is if you want a place to crash or a place that you will love and want to come back to.

Trust me, if I am within reasonable driving distance of this place I will come back again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenGruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

B&B's and hotels in Moab are expensive, but remember, this is essentially a resort/ specialty town due to the proximity to Arches and Canyonlands National Parks and all the outdoor activities in the area. That said, Adobe Abode is a little bit more reasonable compared to the other B&B's in town.

We stayed in the Barbed Wire room and loved it. The bathroom was very large and the room a good size. Everything in the house was clean and comfortable. The hot tub was great and had nice views of the red rocks and stars at night. Breakfast was really a treat with a variety of cereals, juices, and a hot entree as well. The staff was all very friendly and helpful, giving great restaurant recommendations. Complimentary beer and wine was a nice touch.

The location is not really within walking distance of the main town area, but only a short couple minute drive brings you to the main street. I actually thought that this was a plus because it was very quiet at night and the stars were more visible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The place is quiet and the views are nice. The place is a little over the top on the southwestern theme decor, but you can tell the house was a labor of love for the owners.
The breakfast quality and taste was good, but I noticed the napkins and place mats had not been changed from the previous breakfast. That bothered me. I also noticed some mystery spots on the bedspread that gave me cause to pause. We had minimal maid service during our three day stay when it would have been nice to have a little bit more service.
The price was quite high, but I did think having a refrigerator stocked with water and adult beverage was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank DDLee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

1st the good: wonderful rooms, tacky but nice common area, hot tub, good to very good breakfast, wine and beer complimentary

Now the weird - the owner. We had group in common area conversing quietly and on family (personal) topics, and owner came in, turned all lights on their highest setting, hijacked conversation and began pontificating about his politics, weather in OTHER states, until group disbanded and left!

Next morning he was in loud conversation about firing a local worker, local gossip (NOT complimentary gossip either).

Some people like socializing w proprietor, and seek out B&B for that reason. Just be prepared to listen to a bit of blow hard opinions and not have any privacy

Made a good place to stay marginal at best.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs and AWAY from owner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank alia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,973 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 37 in Moab
762 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
1.8 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,399 reviews
1 mi away
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Abode Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Abode Bed & Breakfast

Address: 778 Kane Creek Blvd, Moab, UT 84532-2521
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Adobe Abode Bed & Breakfast Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing