We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great. Comfy bed, super clean and a great buy. Dont listen to those negative reviews. Well worth it!”
Review of Aarchway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aarchway Inn
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel in January on a cross country trip. We took a day to vist arches an stayed overnight in Moab.

There were a few reviews on here that really sounded like we could be in for trouble, but honestly I have no clue what they were complaining about. It's a REALLY nice hotel, and the price was budget friendly (at least in the winter- rate was $59 compared to $100 at the best western). The rooms were clean and nice and thre were tons of amenities that we didn't use (laundry, gym, pool, playground etc). The room was super clean, the beds were comfy and they had really nice shampoo and soaps.

FYI Things we look for in a travelers hotel:
- under $80 (preferably well under) - Clean, clean, clean. (seriously.)
- solid breakfast
- easy to get to, quick check in and easy parking.
- comfy bed and good pillows.

Things I don't care much about:
- fancy amenities
- pool or spa (we usually get in too late, but I have to admit this can be a bonus)
- and honestly I don't care much about 'service'. They should be generally polite and quick. I don't expect to be pampered at $59/night.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,399 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

We had a great experience staying at the Aarchway Inn in Moab over Christmas vacation. For $60 a night we got a spacious, well-appointed room, a full hot breakfast buffet, fresh-baked cookies in the afternoon, and very easy access to Arches and Canyonlands National Park. I highly recommend this hotel to travelers wanting a comfortable, convenient stay at a great price!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suebedowah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Just got back from this hotel and would def. stay there again. We stayed for a few nights in Jan of this year(2012). It was perfect for us, clean, friendly staff, awesome breakfast (biscuits, eggs, sausage, hash browns, fruit, cereal, yogurt, coffee, tea, hot coco, toast) The pool of course was closed since its winter but the hot tub was open still, they have fresh cookies at the front desk! 3 different kinds too! the room was large, bathroom brand new, and the room was very clean. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting a perfect location for the Arches or just the town its self. Just remember if you go during the off season some restaurants will be closed! We found out that out the heard way!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emily g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We booked this hotel because of good reviews on this website. When we arrived, we found it disappointed. Guest room looks old and not very clean. Heater in the room is like decades old (see my pictures). The only part that looks new is the bathroom.

The check-in guy is not attentive. We had to wait in front of his counter for a while when he was on the phone and pretended that he didn't see us. However, other staffs of this hotel are fine.

The only thing we like in this hotel is breakfast. Foods are tasty and the woman who takes care of breakfast room does excellent jobs.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M5829079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayied there for a week in november and they took care of us!
We had a plentiful breakfast, we used the complimentary hot tub and the staff is attentive and very polite.
The Service was excellent and the price too!
And last but not least, the hotel has a really very good position to explore the parks around.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Based upon our current stay, we will definitely stay somewhere else when in Moab. The check-in clerk was the rudest we have ever encountered on all our travels. We had to repeat our reservation information many times before he finally got it right. All during our check-in, the maintenance man stood at the counter eating and staring at us. He also did this the next morning while we were preparing to leave. It was a little creepy to say the least. The room we had was comfortable, unfortunately, housekeeping was poor at best. During a three day stay we had garbage on the floor that never got picked up. An old rootbeer can left by another guest was found in one of the drawers. Coffee was not replenished. The only thing we noticed was towels were replaced and the bedspread was put back on the bed. The breakfast was marginal. Since all other hotels are offering breakfast, you would think that they would want guests to have at least the same experience as other hotels. Canned fruit and frozen waffles popped into the toaster do not measure up to being able to make your own fresh waffles. The same items were served every single day. Heater and refrigerator were extremely noisy so we didn't have heat on during the cold night. Just beware that most of the town is shut down during the winter months.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvmydogs50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Recently we tsayed this hotel for two nights with three rooms. We are very impressed with its clean environment (inside and out), friendly staff and its excellent services. The free breakfast running from 6:00 - 10:00 am was taste and rich, it's best in town. Jacuzzi works well, worth a try. For two beds the charge was $59 and for THREE beds was $79 (WE LOVED). Strongly recommended to everyone planning to stay Moab Utah.

Room Tip: May bring your homemade food for enjoying because it has fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert_CedarHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Moab
Hampton Inn Moab
#8 of 37 in Moab
1,269 reviews
2.7 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
870 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarchway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £53 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing