We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great with kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aarchway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aarchway Inn
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We planned on staying 1 night and stayed 3. The pool was perfect temp for a baby, hot tub awesome, kids play park really fun. Room was large and comfy, hotel amenities (laundry, exercise room) were great. The breakfast was not to wait for, it was very plain and basic so this is why I give this place a lower rating. Our room was not that clean overall but I am a clean freak. Location was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for the detailed review. We have shared it with our staff and are happy you extended your stay with us and enjoyed the pool, hot tub and playground area. There is always lots to do in Moab and a great many good restaurants to choose from as well. We hope you have the opportunity to visit Moab again soon and choose Aarchway Inn as your destination hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    421
    128
    34
    8
See reviews for
446
407
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was visiting Moab for just 2 days and this was a great hotel to put our family and friends of 7 people in here . We had our rooms across the hall from each other so it was arranged for us to hang out. I used the hot tub at night and they also have a pool. The breakfast was pretty good and free. Great before a morning of hiking and walking around the Arches. Eggs, French toast, fruit, juice, coffee, cereals and other morning pastries are available and sitting out. The beds were clean, comfortable and the bathroom comes with shampoos and lotion. It was a nice hotel for the one night we stayed! I would recommend staying here and definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaGitanaElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
We call that an amazingly fabulous review. It has been shared with our entire staff as it is always great to hear that we are doing what we love - providing a great vacation for our guests. Moab has a huge selection of attractions and adventures any time of year and we all hope you are able to visit again soon and choose Aarchway Inn as your vacation home away from home. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I run photography workshops for Muench Workshops. We booked a dozen rooms at Aarchway Inn, and our experience was awesome. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Staff is attentive and happy to serve, help. The location is perfect (just on the north edge of town) for jumping off to Arches or Canyonlands. The breakfast served is better than most - eggs, sausages, biscuits, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, toast, cereal. And always fresh and hot. The hotel has plenty of open space, a huge heated swimming pool and hot tub (I used both, they were excellent). There are outdoor bbq areas if you want to do some cooking. There's a huge area with basketball court, horseshoe pits, and a kids playground. This was a great experience, and I will use the Aarchway again on future group workshops.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if that's an issue for you, request a 1st floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awmuenchworkshops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. We were happy to have you and very much look forward to seeing you again. Good News - we are installing elevators this winter and we are all excited and hope our guests are as well. Again, thank you for the great review and we all look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our first time in Moab and this helped make the stay complete. Very friendly and efficient staff. Breakfast was so complete- nice ladies actually cooking the meals and Helen was great to talk with as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us. All reviews are shared with our entire staff and we are all happy that we were able to provide you with a memorable vacation here in Moab. Helen is truly an amazing woman and we are lucky to have her, as well as all of our staff. Thank you again for the compliments and we sincerely hope you are able to visit Moab again soon and once again choose Aarchway Inn as your vacation home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very nice hotel, and good value for what you get. We received rates $20 off online posted rates due to an off season discount just going into effect. Rooms are very nice with lots of special touches. Breakfast is the best of any hotels I have stayed in where it's included in the price. We have stayed last June and this October, and had great visits both times. In June, Sundays had bacon for breakfast, this time (on a non-Sunday), they had sausage.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful detailed review of your recent stay. We always pass along our guest comments to our entire staff. Everyone was very appreciative and happy that you not only enjoyed your stay but that you choose Aarchway Inn as your destination hotel while vacationing in Moab. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This inn great for parking a trailer, if you are traveling with one. It has a quite large parking area adjacent to the inn for that purpose, making it easier to travel around the town and up the local mountain by leaving your trailer. The inn itself is nothing special - a hotel really. Some of the rooms possibly have good views; ours was of the adjacent parking area. The light did not work in our bathroom - a short in the switch possibly, causing us to leave it on all night with the bathroom door closed so we could see in there if needed. We received a coupon to Zaxx, which we redeemed - not noticing until sometime later that our waitress there had not given us the discount. They have a breakfast buffet included in the price which includes standard hotel fair.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mapaklenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your recent experience in Moab and at Aarchway Inn. Our apologies for the trouble you experienced with your bathroom light fixture and we hope if you visit Moab again you allow Aarchway Inn the chance to provide you with great lodging and customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Ga
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We spend two nights at the Aarchway Inn recently (Oct 14-15, 2013). We found it was a great place to stay. The lady at the front desk who checked us in was friendly and courteous and fast. She gave us a discount coupon to use at a restaurant in Moab, told me about things I might need to know about (pool, laundry, breakfast). Our room was excellent! It was large and spotless. The bath was so nice. Plenty of hot water, fluffy towels, a mini-frig, a microwave, coffeepot, etc. The beds were great-very comfy with nice pillows. It was SO quiet. We never heard a thing. The breakfast that the hotel provided was the best I have ever had. They had fresh fruit, yogurt, eggs, yummy sausage, pancakes, excellent coffee, juices, cereals and this wonderful blueberry bread. Yum! The views from our room were gorgeous. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lou_louRome_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
What a fabulously positive detailed review of your recent stay. We are so happy you enjoyed everything Aarchway Inn has to offer. Your compliments have been passed on to our staff. We all hope you visit Moab again soon and choose Aarchway Inn as your destination hotel so that we once again we are able to provide you with excellent lodging and customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#3 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
2.7 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarchway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Property: Aarchway Inn
Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing