We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aarchway made Moab better”
Review of Aarchway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aarchway Inn
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Lubbock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Aarchway made Moab better”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our room was large and tastefully southwestern. The fresh baked afternoon cookies and gourmet coffee were a real treat. The full breakfast was much better than anticipated. Helen Hayes and her ladies kept the buffet clean and continuously replenished. The desk clerks were helpful and friendly. Our first visit to Moab was better because of he hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine7days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
We all thank you for such a wonderful review of your stay with us. Your compliments were shared with everyone. We are especially happy you liked the décor of your room. We hope you visit Moab again soon and choose Aarchway Inn as your destination hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    656
    475
    144
    39
    9
See reviews for
540
455
49
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed one night in a King Room. Was very disappointed in the furnishings and the condition of the room - Lamp shades had burnt marks and the worst surprise came the next morning the the bathtub shower - long dark hairs. When I showed the hairs to the front desk, they just said "Sorry" when I asked for a rate adjustment. The other gal was taking a reservation for that night at a lower rate, as the Natl. Parks were closed. I had to ask for that lower rate which they then credited us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grvalleysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Please accept our sincere apologies and regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We continually strive to maintain a high level of décor, comfort and customer service. We update during our winter season and once again will be updating our rooms as well as adding elevators. Unexpected park closures were as disappointing for us as it was for our guests. As this had never happened before we were concentrating on providing alternatives and a discount if possible. As the closure continued we continued to provide alternatives for guests as Moab has a lot to offer in addition to the parks. I am pleased you received a credit for the matters you experienced as well. We hope you visit Moab again soon and give Aarchway Inn a second chance to provide you with the exceptional customer service and lodging you expected and deserved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The price was reasonable (we were reminded of the AARP discount when we booked the room and saved 10%) and the rooms smelled good, were beautifully furnished and the breakfast was first rate as far as free hotel fare goes. Kind and helpful staff also. The kids loved the basketball court out back. Filtered water in the lobby would be great. The spigot they have appears to be from a purification process, but tastes of chlorine and is probably from the tap. We have a plumbed in water filter at our business that customers really appreciate and cuts down on the amount of plastic bottles ending up in landfills.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
What a fabulous review of your recent stay. It has been shared with our entire staff and we thank you for taking the time to not only write such a complementary review, but also for the drinking water suggestions. I will definitely pass those suggestions along as well and hopefully we can come up with an alternative such as you have implemented. We all hope you have an opportunity to viisit Moab soon and once again choose Aarchway Inn as your destination hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvie Heights, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The Archway is a friendly, well looked after hotel on the edge of Moab. Its a little far from town to walk in, but is close to Arches National Park and the Colorado River. Service is good, rooms are large and overall the place has a good feel for a "regular" style hotel. Pool was great, laundry is great, breakfast is typical American hotel breakfast, lots of yucky food.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Robson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for the complimentary review. We appreciate your feedback regarding breakfast and will try and think of something tasty and different that we can offer to all of our guests. We hope you return to Moab soon and once again choose Aarchway Inn as your destination hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel was very nice, updated and the grounds were well cared for. Beds and room were great. Terrie at the front desk was an exceptional employee. I would recommend this be your first choice when looking for a place to stay in Moab.

Room Tip: Ask for a recommend from front desk personnel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you very much for the great review of your recent stay with us. Terri is amazing at the front desk welcoming our guests. We strive to provide excellent customer service and lodging to each and every guest and look forward to welcoming you back to Aarchway Inn when you are next able to visit. There is always something fun and exciting to do in Moab no matter what time of year and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

This place is great, can't think of a negative thought on our stay. Our room was clean, nice beds, with a nice size fridge and little microwave. Decent bath layout with lots of little products that my wife enjoyed. They have the best breakfast that we have had while on our road trip. Excellent location at north end of town, closest to entrance of Arches NP. Oh, and fresh cookies in lobby.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Wow - thank you for the wonderful review - we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the hotel amenities and breakfast. Moab has many adventures and attractions to experience and we hope if you are able to return you will once again stay with us and give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Aarchway Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We planned on staying 1 night and stayed 3. The pool was perfect temp for a baby, hot tub awesome, kids play park really fun. Room was large and comfy, hotel amenities (laundry, exercise room) were great. The breakfast was not to wait for, it was very plain and basic so this is why I give this place a lower rating. Our room was not that clean overall but I am a clean freak. Location was nice and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Thank you for the detailed review. We have shared it with our staff and are happy you extended your stay with us and enjoyed the pool, hot tub and playground area. There is always lots to do in Moab and a great many good restaurants to choose from as well. We hope you have the opportunity to visit Moab again soon and choose Aarchway Inn as your destination hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 35 in Moab
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
714 reviews
2.7 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarchway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Property: Aarchway Inn
Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing