We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aarchway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aarchway Inn
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

You really can't beat this hotel in Moab. It's inexpensive, clean, modern, and the amenities are very extensive. There's a pool, hot tub, basketball court, horseshoe pit, fire pit, playground for kids, grills, guest laundry, and a gym. The gym has free weights in addition to treadmills, and the breakfast in the morning includes eggs, sausage, potatoes, and pancakes in addition to the usual continental stuff. I rarely give 5 star ratings, but this place really has everything you could want in a hotel and more at a very reasonable price.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank dbgt8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Wow - thank you for the fabulous review of your recent stay. Your comments have been shared with our entire staff and we are all very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all that Aarchway Inn has to offer. It is our pleasure to provide excellent lodging and customer service and again, we thank you very much for your praise and five star rating. There is always so much to do in Moab. We hope you have the opportunity to visit again soon, and once again choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    451
    135
    36
    8
See reviews for
496
431
43
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
312 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

None of the hotels in Moab were cheap, but we were happy with what we paid in the end as it was a good hotel. The check-in staff even made the effort to ensure we had a good view when I told them we were from Australia and my husband was a photographer (and liked to take sunrise shots from the room if the view was worth it).

The room was large and comfortable and we had the basic kitchen equipment to self cater snacks as needed (microwave, fridge, coffee maker). The free breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice (I have never seen a pancake machine quite like this one, but they were yummy pancakes and mess-free). There is a laundry room with coin operated machines, which is very handy if you've been travelling and hiking for a while. We didn't try the pool, but plenty of people did and seemed to enjoy it!

Being at the north end of the main road through Moab, it was very easy to get in and out of town, but it did mean you have to drive to pretty much any dining option in town so just be aware of that.

Room Tip: Ask for a view, and they'll try and give you something to look at other than the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary detailed review of your recent stay with us. Even more important, all of us thank you very much for visiting us from Australia and choosing Aarchway Inn as your destination hotel. Your comments have been shared with our staff and we all hope your visit in other cities was positive and fun and that you have the chance to visit Moab again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We were traveling from Bryce National Park to Arches with an uncertain schedule so I did not book ahead. Due to the Jeep Safari, the town was booked so we were glad to find a room. Our room was very comfortable and clean. We thought the breakfast was great. Staff was helpful and gave us ideas of what to see. The hotel is convenient to Arches. I was just a bit surprised to have to pay 3X more than any place else during our 3 weeks of travels. Probably hitting "in season" rates in this popular destination.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such a positive review. Jeep Safari, while very busy, is a wonderful time to experience Moab. I do want to take this opportunity to let you know that while event weeks and our busy season do command a higher rate, our rates are always extremely competitive year round with comparable lodging in Moab. During the off season (Nov-Feb) Moab weather can still be perfect for hiking and biking. It is a great time for last minute reservations, taking advantage of great weather, promotions and all around lower rates. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
247 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Large motel with a lot of amenities. Great breakfast, pool and hot tub. Friendly staff. Close to Arches N.P. The option of room with 3 double beds for large families. The views from windows are breath taking.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RudySzymon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your three queen room and I have to agree - the views are gorgeous. We all hope you have a chance to visit Moab again soon and once again choose Aarchway Inn as your destination hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Can you expect anything else but a really hot pool on a day over 40 degrees Celcius? It was not very refreshing. The room, however was good, clean and big enough for six people. The location is nice between the Arches National part and the few shops and restaurants of Moab. The breakfast was reasonable. The nature around Moab is amazing and this place is good for staying when visiting places. All places in Moab are pretty expensive, Aarchway Inn gives also some value for the money. We spent here only one night on our way from Salt Lake City to Denver.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We appreciate it very much. Our apologies that the pool temperature was not as consistent as it normally is. Sometimes March is a tough month to open a pool and regulate pool temperatures because of weather fluctuations. Based on past comments and customer requests, we open it early and allow guests to decide. I apologize that you were not advised of this at check in and will remember to advise guests of this in the future. Your comments have been shared with our staff and we all hope you return to Moab and once again choose Aarchway Inn as your destination hotel, giving us the opportunity to provide you with excellent customer service and lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We called a few chain locations at the last minute and they were full. We searched on Google for a local place and found Aarchway Inn. The rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The room was clean and they even fold the towels pretty. We came in late and didn't hear a sound from any other room. When we woke and went to breakfast we were surprised to see all the children in the hall etc. We never heard a peep all night. The breakfast options were fantastic. I have not had this pleasant of an experience in a long time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
We are all very happy that you decided to choose Aarchway Inn and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for such a nice detailed review. Last minute decisions sometimes have the best outcomes. We hope you have an opportunity to visit Moab again as there are many adventures and attractions to experience. If you do, we are all here ready to welcome you back and hope you decide Aarchway Inn is your Moab Destination Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We chose Aarchway based on what we read and saw on their website. We were not disappointed. The breakfast was very good (my wife and son loved the pancake machine) as was the coffee. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the AAA discount and the 10% discount at Zax for dinner the pizza, soup, and salad bar was excellent and the service was friendly and efficient. We stayed there in mid-March and the rates were excellent. It's a great location to see Arches and an easy drive to Canyon Lands.

The rooms are large and comfortable though the bed was a little soft for my taste. The Internet worked very well and was fast and easy to access. It's not a very fancy place but it's nice and clean and family-friendly. If you like to support a non-chain family-owned business this is a great place to stay.

They're adding elevators which will overcome the one significant drawback we had during our stay there.

Room Tip: Ask if the elevators are finished and if not ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKTNPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane_Hohnstein, Guest Relations Manager at Aarchway Inn, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Wow - thank you for the complimentary detailed review of the hotel, amenities and staff. We want all of our guests to have a great experience throughout their stay. I agree - Zax food is great and the atmosphere is fun. We are all very happy you were pleased with your first stay with us and we hope when you visit Moab again you allow us to welcome you back and provide you with excellent customer service, lodging and elevators!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarchway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarchway Inn

Property: Aarchway Inn
Address: 1551 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Moab
#6 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aarchway Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Aarchway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Moab
Aarchway Hotel Moab
Aarchway Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing