We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“still delightful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Gonzo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Gonzo Inn
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
prescott,arizona
Level Contributor
300 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“still delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Spent 3 nights here in September on a road trip and had a most enjoyable stay. Front desk folks very pleasant and helpful, room spotless as was bathroom. Bed comfortable and room nicely furnished and quiet; good location in Moab with easy access to local shops. Dining area pleasant and food good. Kind of funky atmosphere...have stayed before and will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    225
    45
    12
    9
See reviews for
173
350
22
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
158 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Gonzo Inn. Each of us had a suite to ourselves. We liked the patio arrangement, the bed, and the friendly staff. Breakfast is included and totally suited our needs. The parking arrangements were convenient to our rooms. I would recommend a shower arm in the shower.

Room Tip: We were all on the second floor. There are no elevators. If you have a heavy suitcase stay on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ewilkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in a suite located on the ground floor. The room was surprisingly spacious and well laid-out. The best was more comfortable than our bed at home and we were very happy with the room itself. The staff was always helpful and friendly and the morning breakfast was wonderful and the gal in charge of the breakfast room did a great job keeping things stocked and making sure everything was neat and tidy. My only complaint would be that we had a lot of noise from the room above us. Every footstep sounded so loud and when the toilet flushed up there, it sounded like it would come through the ceiling any second. Next time we stay here, I'll request to be on the second floor; The location is excellent as you can walk to many of the recommended restaurants and shops and even to the City Market a few blocks down.

Room Tip: Definitely don't stay on the first level unless you're a hard sleeper. There's just too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

Recently stayed in a suite here and really enjoyed it. Lots of space, nice and clean and had a comfortable bed. Patio was really nice and hotel was quiet in the evenings. Loved the huge shower. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thegups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

We enjoyed everything. Patios off your room, nice size room that was uniquely decorated, the green program that earns you $5 in the gift shop, lots of choice at breakfast and great coffee. They let us into our room early which to me is a wonderful sign; they make an effort to please the customer. The pool and hot tub area is wonderful with all the trees turning color. The laundry facility was so handy and not expensive. We also loved the hooks to hang out your sweaty clothes on. Not many hotels have these and they were super handy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Venusalberta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Nice and clean. Looked to be be an older property, but very nice upgrades. Bathroom extremely spacious. We had a one bedroom suite, so LOTS of room. 2 patios looking out over shaded lawn and pool area. The opposite view would be the back of the Ramada next door, so not anything special. Grounds were very well groomed.

Breakfast area very nice. Good food selection. Very convenient to walk almost anywhere in Moab. Loved the kitchenette area and would be great for an extended stay. Enjoyed it very much.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank donhuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2012

Stayed here for a wedding. We liked that it had its own peculiar style rather than chain motel feel. Breakfast room and patio very welcoming and adequate. Pool nice for those with little kids. Clean, well located, well priced. Have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HonoluluNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.5 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Gonzo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gonzo Inn

Property: The Gonzo Inn
Address: 100 W 200 S, Moab, UT 84532-2535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#6 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Gonzo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Gonzo Inn is designed with comfort and fun in mind. The eclectic expression of southwest influences, retro 70's and industrial era is entertaining and tantalizing to the senses. All rooms are uniquely decorated with superior furnishings,vibrant colors and hand-selected materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Gonzo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gonzo Hotel Moab
Gonzo Hotel Moab
The Gonzo Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing