We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”
Review of Red Rock Lodge

Red Rock Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Rock Lodge
Ranked #31 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed there for one night in August 2013. Moab is a real tourist town and the prices for accommodation show it. It is generally expensive all around. We got a 20% off deal which made the price we paid not too expensive. The room was spacious and well equipped. Everything was clean and all the equipment worked. The bed was not very comfortable. Old style mattress with not a lot of stuffing or padding. The tap in the shower needed quite a lot of force before it would open.

Room Tip: They have several bedding arrangements. Two double beds, one queen, or one king. The first two are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had to make modifications to our itinerary at the last minute and Chad, the hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating in assisting us. There is a hot tub on the property, which I used. The hotel is 2 blocks off the main strip, so it is in a quiet location. Do not get me wrong, this is a budget hotel for budget prices, so do not expect the Best Western, but if you are planning outdoor activities, this is a good hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: This is definitely a budget hotel and is priced as such. The value is good for the money paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yahooconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

The rooms are small and old. The staff was very friendly on the phone and when we arrived...They helped us find a good restaurant for dinner. The lodge is quiet since its just off the main drag. It's only about 10 minutes away from arches national park. Most of their rooms open up to the parking lot but they have about 6 rooms that are accessed through a separate building. We stayed in one of those rooms and never heard a thing... Slept great!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ckelley08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed here two nights on a recent trip to Moab because everything was pretty much booked up and the reviews on Trip Advisor weren't too bad. Very small, outdated room with two double beds... could barely move around. Don't know how they make the beds. Can't imagine four people in this room. When the luggage rack was opened up in the only available spot, we couldn't get out the door. Husband didn't even bring his suitcase in...no room. Flat screen tv was on top of old tv cabinet whch served absolutely no purpose other than to hold the small ironing board and iron tucked into one corner. Would really open up the room if removed. Shower in servious need of some bleach to get rid of the mold. UGH! Rest of the place wasn't as clean as one would expect for the price paid. Linens were old and tired as were the towels.... I gave mine in like condition to the local animal rescue league. Suggest they do the same. Would rather camp than stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gudrun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Inexpensive and basic Moab lodging. Motel-style - park outside your room. Great for biking/hiking/rafting trips, you can clean your gear and relax off the main drag as long as you're not picky about little maintenance details.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Steve31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Comparing with the place I stayed in Moab in winter 2010, this one felt like a paradise. It is located off Rt.191, very quiet, but still close to everything.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean, had a fridge and a microwave. Bed felt comfortable enough, especially after a day of strenuous hiking. Loved the bathtub - it is large and deep enough to soak a tired body. Linens and towels were very clean. No foreign smells in a room; besides, you can easily open the window to let the air in. Very strong WiFi.
Motel is an older one. The AC on a back wall looked really ancient, but the weather was nice, so I did not have to use it.
There is a hot tub outside (did not use) and a picnic table. No breakfast included, but there are plenty of places in a walking distance. It surprised me that there was no table in my room even if it was spacious enough to fit one.
And again, just as already mentioned - very friendly and caring staff. Definitely will stay there again.

Room Tip: It's off the Main street so any room would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photo_traveller_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We came in from Killeen TX and were exhausted. We were met at the lodge with friendly and efficient service, and had a wonderful stay. Definitely a great place to stay; pet friendly and not on the main road, so nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.3 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,959 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Stone Inn
Red Stone Inn
#24 of 37 in Moab
454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Lodge

Address: 51 North 100 West, Moab, UT 84532-2301
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range: £42 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Red Rock Lodge Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing