We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - very close to Arches Nat'l Park - really busy”
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - very close to Arches Nat'l Park - really busy”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We had a nice room in this hotel and it was an excellent location for visiting Arches National Park. It was really busy though - not enough seating in the breakfast area. We took our breakfast upstairs and ate. The staff was friendly and we would stay here again; just wish that they had more seating in the breakfast area!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinrbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    433
    141
    31
    12
See reviews for
378
537
60
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, CA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Hampton Inns are generally a good value but this particular one had more negatives then positives. We selected it because it was new and made our reservations 3-1/2 months prior. Upon arrival found the only room with a king bed that they could give us faced a rock wall, had no frige, no microwave, no bathtub and the coffee pot was located in a small hole in the bathroom. The hotel does not serve lunch or dinner but had an ok breakfast included in the price.
The staff was friendly but could not help the very bad design. The Hampton Inn has a 100% satisfaction guarantee. Since we were not even 50% satisfied we wrote the management and after several emails received a refund.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn 2 nights before a backpacking trip into Canyonlands and 1 night after in a standard King room. Room was clean, front desk staff was friendly and helpful. There is a clean, modern laundry room on the first floor. Breakfast was great every morning and there is good coffee and tea available in the lobby all day. The location is great and you can walk a few blocks to restaurants, bars and shopping. We will stay there again next time we are in Moab. It's a little more expensive than some of the other hotels/motels in Moab but it's worth it for a spotless room and a comfortable bed!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnalogGirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Texas
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Just what the reviews said, this hotel has clean and spacious rooms. Excellent place to stay while hiking in the many parks in the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalanggaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
176 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Nice single night stay with family on road trip through the region. Two large groups were checking in when we arrived, but we were helped fairly quickly, considering the bad luck in timing. The hotel was otherwise very quiet. Cookies available at check-in. Breakfast was standard Hampton with doors to area closed promptly at the end of the breakfast time (but with adequate warning that they would be closing). Parking lot looks small, but seemed adequate. Outdoor pool available, but we didn't try it. Standard good accommodations, clean, no problems. "Average" for Hampton, but "good" for many hotels in the same general category. Rate paid was higher than similar properties where we stayed during this trip, possibly because of busy tourist area. Several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacaBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We normally prefer a little higher end hotel when we travel, but there is not a lot of choice in Moab. If you have to choose I would highly recommend Hampton Inn. The price was right, the room was great, the staff could not have been any friendlier(particularly Sam at the front desk) and warm cookies in the afternoon was a very nice touch. They also provide a free breakfast, and not just pastries and juice. They have a very nice selection of hot food as well. My only criticism would be the hair dryers in the rooms. You have to hold down a button while you are drying your hair. For those of us with long, thick hair this is tiring. I would suggest you bring your own. Otherwise the perfect hotel, good size rooms, including the bathroom, for a family of four.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela6569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This hotel and city couldn't have been more welcoming. To go to Moab was a spur of the moment decision and it turned out very well for us. Southern Utah is beautiful and the small town vibe of Moab is just what we needed after spending 19 days and 2,500 miles on our excellent road trip adventure. We got impeccable service, spotless room, as usual and a great piece of advice about dinner. We stayed in Moab for 2 days and wished for more. We visited arxhes nat'l park and walked to dinner each night from our hotel. Pasta Jays is so good we ate there both nights.
Another.great place for travelers is the Moab information office again located with. Wlking distance,
. Happy traveling!

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaFreckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Property: Hampton Inn Moab
Address: 488 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing