We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good choice for Moab” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good choice for Moab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I would put this Hampton Inn on the upper end of Hampton Inns. Room was updated, big flat screen tv, clean. The breakfast was about what you would expect from a free Hampton Inn breakfast. Plenty of parking, helpful staff. Great location, close to Arches and Canyonlands. At first it feels pricey for a Hampton Inn, but everything in Moab in May was pricey, and when you look at the cost of some the lesser hotels, the Hampton Inn was not that much more in price for better quality.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    414
    137
    31
    11
See reviews for
355
506
54
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

I give this hotel a 9. My only gripe is the AC unit blows directly on the bed and it's arctic. Need to create an air deflector I've seen in other hotels. I finally used the desk chair to help deflect it. OK, minor complaint. Otherwise, nice place, well situated.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Americansportswriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed at a Hampton Inn in Sedona a few years back and really like it a lot. Value for dollar was outstanding. Because of this experience and after reading all the excellent reviews on this property we decided to stay four nights and paid $200 a night without taxes. We were however very disappointed. I couldn’t believe that for the price we paid, the unit did not have a refrigerator. I honestly thought every hotel in the country now had them in all rooms... But, at this particular Hampton Inn only an upgrade would give us that luxury. The breakfast was a notch above McDonalds and not because of the quality because it wasn’t a drive through. The appearance was sad, the selection limited and the taste bland. That being said, the rest was all good. The noise from other rooms limited, but there were street noises (can’t control that). The room was clean the bed comfortable. Its location is perfect for Arches and the town of Moab. And, the staff was friendly enough although they didn’t have a bottle opener. All the filling stations sell bottled beer but in the State of Utah, they’re not allowed to sell an operner!! All in all we wouldn’t return to this particular Hampton Inn but won’t write them all off.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Lovely accommodations, quiet rooms, super-comfortable beds, polite and friendly staff. Breakfast is included and offers some nice continental selections plus hot items. Great location and very relaxing!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skrokidis_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

CLEAN, very comfortable, beautiful bedding, very good breakfast, professional, proficient and knowledgable staff. The Hampton Inn is always an excellent "safe" choice if not at the boutique inn or hotel. This property did not disappointment.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MountainJitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Frequently stay at Hamptons. Can't beat the rooms or breakfast and this one did not disappoint. Room was very clean and well done. Breakfast was hot and plentiful. Stayed there for 3 nights. Our room was away from the road and we had no issues with road noise. Staff helpful and pleasant. Very close to Arches and Canyonlands. Pool small but we only were in it for a short time. Hotel was pricey but all of them are in Moab! Would stay there again.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ilovetravellingalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

I would highly recommend The Hampton Inn Moab, stayed there recently following a camping trip to Green river, we arrived hot, grubby and tired! we were allowed to check in 4 hours early, as the room was ready-- this was highly appreciated!!! Although one female member of staff was a little curt and unhelpful, the other staff-- particularly man with pony tail, went out of their way to be friendly, and extremely helpful with local advice. Hotel was very convenient for Arches National park, and was very clean and comfortable, would stay again -- thankyou

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,615 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Property: Hampton Inn Moab
Address: 488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing