We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's good to know the King”
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Beautiful hotel, incredibly clean, the staff is always ready to help you with all your needs. The meeting facility met all of our needs 100% without any complaints. The Breakfast is great and the orange juice is good quality and waffles are worth the calories. There is plenty of parking even if you are hauling a trailer and easy access.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BanGinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

908 - 914 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2013

Stayed here 3 nights in late September. Large room; good breakfast. Parking lot somewhat difficult for large vehicles. Would definitely stay here again! Easy access to both Arches and Canyonlands Natl. Parks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GramLuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

We weren't sure where we were going to stop on our way to Colorado - Moab is a little over half way, and since this town is a tad larger than most of the other itty bitty towns on our route, we picked this dot on the map for our overnight.

We quickly compared hotels on Trip Advisor with what was available and priced "correctly" for us (off-season in Moab, so we got a very good rate for the night). We've always had good experience with Hampton Inn, and this hotel in and of itself was no exception. Clean, new, comfy bed, etc....

But....

KIDS

'nuff said?

No?

Ok....Big doors, thin floor (our ceiling) and little feet. We were on the first floor....they were on the 2nd. There was much running in the hall and in and out of the room above ours (I went and investigated).

Don't hold it against this hotel or chain....but if there is a choice....pick a top floor room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromHere2Where
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We stay at many Hampton Inn's and this hotel is good. the front desk reception staff was all nice. Good breakfast. clean bed and decent room. We highly recommend this property and i will definitely come back

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Very nice and clean. Check-in was slow with only one person working and a line back to the dining area but she was very friendly. My room was clean and pleasant with a very comfortable bed. The staff was so nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stay at Hampton Inns whenever we can and this one was a step above the norm! It was in excellent condition and very attractive. The bed and bedding were VERY comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The evening cookies and breakfast buffet were well prepared. It was much pricier than most Hampton Inns, though; I assume because of its remote location? So I used points to stay here. The staff wasn't able to give me a recommendation of a place to eat but we stumbled upon an excellent restaurant not far from the hotel. This location is great for exploring both the Arches and Canyonland National Parks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HistoryNutCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel is easy to find being on the main road in Moab. It is a modern 3 storey building side on to the road and parking is at the front. The rooms have queen size beds, there is free wi-fi and breakfast is included. Although the bed was comfortable, the pillows were not. The room lacked a safe and a fridge, the pillow cases were not ironed and some of the towels were threadbare. The real surprises were a) the female staff were indistinguishable from the guests in manner and dress b) the self -service breakfast was on polystyrene plates and bowls, the cutlery was plastic and disposable cartons were provided for the drinks and c) there was a yellow 'post-it' note on one bed saying 'duvet covers and sheets are clean for your arrival'. I should hope so.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ge0rgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 38 in Moab
2,995 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 38 in Moab
1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Address: 488 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £66 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing