We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfect Desert Oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Perfect Desert Oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Clean, modern hotel with excellent amenities, close to Arches National Park, nice facilities, good size rooms, quiet. Looks to be relatively new, with pool, spa, and work out facilities. I had a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjuantech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    420
    139
    31
    11
See reviews for
363
519
56
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baileys Harbor, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

The heating and cooling system in our first room did not work. The room was hot and very stuffy. The wall thermostat had been disabled and the window based unit would not stay on. In our second room, the thermostat dis operate the the unit and the room did cool off. However, the unit would not shut off and the temperature shown was clearly wrong. Also, the ice machine was broken. We understand that it had been broken for over a month and the thermostats in other rooms had to be disabled. This hotel appears to have high occupancy due to location. Staff were very responsive, but clearly maintenance was poor.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlt46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lstollsteimer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Moab, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the HVAC system not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, Calif.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Clean, modern hotel with excellent amenities, relatively close to all Main Street activities and to Arches National Park, good morning breakfast, nice facilities, good size rooms, quiet. Easy to find on the main street of Moab. Looks to be relatively new, with pool, spa, and work out facilities.
We had a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: We try to choose upper floors to help keep noise down. We were on top floor (3rd).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Overall, this is a nice place to stay. The beds were very comfortable, the bathroom was clean and a good size. We were on the second floor facing the back and the Red Rock behind the hotel. The decor was pretty fresh.

I thought, contrary to other reviews, that the breakfast was fine. It was a pretty nice breakfast room, with well-stocked selection. No, it wasn't amazing or anything, but pretty standard for a Hampton Inn or this level of hotel. Each day there was a hot breakfast selection (while we were there, cheese omelets, Western omelets, sausage and gravy with biscuits, and scrambled eggs were choices on different days). There was a variety of breads, a waffle maker, yogurts, cereals, fresh fruit and pastries. The coffee was drinkable (I am picky) but not amazing. I am a vegetarian and my son has food allergies and we were able to accomodate everyone with a full breakfast each day.

The downsides, the room was not fantastically clean when we got there and carpets were never vacuumed in our 3 night stay. We were out of the room all day, so that was not an issue. As others have mentioned, it was loud. I really can't imagine why it was constructed this way. Every footstep of those above us could be heard, and it was difficult to get the kids to sleep because we could hear TV and conversations of those around us through the walls. There was also a super-bright flood light outside our window, so we couldn't sleep without closing the blackout curtains- I guess there is no light pollution ordinance in Moab, which is kind of odd. And, at $190/night for a 2 queen room, I thought it was pretty steep. I know this is what hotels go for in Moab, but it just seems wrong to price so many families out of enjoying the beauty of the area. It would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room, instead of having to keep a cooler the whole time.

We stayed at La Quinta the last two times we were in Moab- to compare the two, they were the same price the weekend we stayed, the Hampton is closer to the National Parks, a bit nicer decor, a bit more comfortable beds, a bit smaller rooms, a quite a bit nicer breakfast, a bit less clean. La Quinta had a refrigerator in the room and Hampton didn't. It is a pretty close call, but I would probably choose the Hampton since we get Hilton points for it and the rooms and bed and breakfast were slightly nicer, but if the refrigerator means a lot to you, then maybe La Quinta, since they aren't that far apart in quality. La Quinta was also in walking distance to Moab Brewery, which was nice as that was where we ate each night- it was a definite drive from the Hampton. Downtown is a long walk from the Hampton, and if you are trying to maximize your time in the Parks, then driving would be best.

We will probably go back to the Hampton, although I may look into vacation rentals next time, given I think they may be a better bargain.

Room Tip: Probably try to get one facing the back, and as others have said, top floor would probably be quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jld1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, IA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

We stayed at the Moab Hampton for three nights in March, finally getting a long-planned family visit to Canyonlands done. The staff was most helpful, the breakfast service in the morning consistently of good quality. The rooms were indeed 'roomy," clean and well-equipped. The staff people made sure we had two adjoining suites to handle our seven family members. (Special kudos the affable "Sean" for a couple days.)

Thanks for another dependable Hampton stay!

Room Tip: If you have a good-sized group, the suites-size is worth it. Also, the pool-view rooms seem to be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radiosteveIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

This is one of the better Hampton Inns at which I have stayed. This is a newer hotel, and it still has the "new hotel" smell to it. Staff was friendly, and it was a short walk to downtown Moab. Just be warned that if you elect to walk into town, there are no sidewalks for about a quarter of a mile.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheElGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed for one night. The beds are good but for the price it would have been nice to have a fridge and a microwave. We ate traveling and like to store items to eat along the way. Unfortunately we had to throw out items rather than saving them for the next day. A bit pricey for what is received!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Property: Hampton Inn Moab
Address: 488 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
#8 Family Hotel in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing