We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and excellent accomodations”
Review of Hampton Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Moab
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We found the Hampton through tripadvisor and was not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the accommodations were very welcoming and clean. We've stayed at various inns on other trips, but this by far beat them all. When we checked in, my boyfriend and I were so hungry after driving all day and the manager at the front desk who checked us in directed us to some great eateries around the area. Also a plus for anyone doing a road trip - 1) The rooms are very clean; 2) they have a fitness center; 3) the complimentary breakfast is amazing (they have so a lot of options to choose from); and most importantly 4) they have washers and dryers! They don't have many machines, but the ones that they do have are really clean and efficient. The one downside about staying here though, was that there wasn't a microwave. However, that was fine since we were busy trying out the various restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chamille E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 1,285 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

You can always count on Hampton Inn for consistent quality and service. We stayed one night on our tour of Utah National Parks as we visited Arches National Park. We were not disappointed. There was another hotel closer to the entrance to the park that also got good reviews but we were familiar with Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is on the north side of Moab and you as enter the town. It is convenient to both Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Generally it is consistent with most Hampton Inns. The fitness center int he hotel was clean, spacious and had a decent amount of equipment for a hotel of its size. The room I had did not have a room but evidently some do. Given that it is in the desert and people are out hiking and their is no restaurant it would be is nice to have somewhere to keep food. The service at the front desk is very poor. When I checked in and went to my room neither of the keys I was given worked. When I went to get new keys I didn't even get "we apologize for the inconvenience." When I checked out and asked for a copy of my bill I was met with "didn't you get one under your door." I checking out early, but the front desk staff couldn't be bothered to ask. I stayed for 6 days and the guest laundry was broken for all but one day. The hotel did have good A/C in the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diamondHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed two nights with my husband while visiting Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. The hotel is located at the northern end of town which is perfect for visiting the parks. Breakfast was good and the rooms clean; however, the room rates are high - approximately $200/night in a standard room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamskikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Typical Hampton Inn experience. Nice rooms, complimentary breakfast, easy check in and check out. Convenient location for visits to Canyonlands and Arches, as well as services in Moab like laundry and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 250stephenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights in June. The rooms were comfortable but amenities were inconsistent. 1 room had a fridge the other didn't? The staff is very friendly and helpful and we had no issues with crowds or long waits. The breakfast is fine. Not a lot of choices and won't blow you away but it's enough to find a quick bite to get you going. It's convenient to the parks and Main St so wouldn't worry about that at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We've stayed at this property 3 times in the last year. Each time, the property was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful.
Breakfast was good, although options were a little less than I might expect at a Hampton.
This property was priced a little higher than the typical Hampton, but competition and Moab location says they can get away with it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasMikeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 38 in Moab
2,993 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 38 in Moab
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Moab

Address: 488 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Moab
#7 Family Hotel in Moab
#7 Romantic Hotel in Moab
Price Range: £66 - £259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Moab 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautiful Hampton Inn in Moab, UT offers a new level of hospitality to travelers seeking to enjoy the best Moab has to offer. Located close to Dead Horse Point, Island in the sky and Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. We are walking distance to many restaurants and businesses in the downtown area. If you are seeking to find a hotel that will go above and beyond your needs, offer you amazing service and the world known "Cloud 9" bed as well as a full hot breakfast to start your morning off right, look no further than the Hampton Inn. We are located at 488 N. Main St Moab, UT 84532 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Moab
Hampton Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing