We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could Be A Diamond”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Slickrock Campground
Ranked #32 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Could Be A Diamond”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Slickrock became base camp while visiting Arches and Canyonlands National Parks Near Moab. The campground could potentially be a nice place if just a little effort was put into it. When we made reservations we where arrsured we could our 41" foot rig in "No Problem". As it turned out three of us were needed to get into our spot. It wouldn't of required three people to assist if they had more control over parking and over grown trees. While the staff were helpful in parking us that was about all they could handle given other concerns going on at the time. Only stay here if its the last option you have.

Room Tip: 1. Be aware all RV sites are un-improved on dirt not level 2. Only 30 amp service is available hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    41
    48
    57
    70
See reviews for
81
77
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MI
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I have read some resent reviews of some of the people who have posted. THEY ARE SO WRONG ABOUT THE PLACE ITS NOT RUN DOWN AT ALL. I have stop in a few times, This is a campground people and not a 5 star hotel in NY with room service WILL j & STEVE B GO BACK TO THE CITY. I hate people who run down family owned operations. People want way to much when they camp. To many people have no idea what it takes to run a place this size.You should walk in there shoes before you run down there Business..... A few days ago I posted 2 new picks of the place here is all 3 of my pics for this review. I felt a good review was really needed. I had a little time to walk the campground and thought it was very nice for a reasonable price. There are improvements being made all over the site. When its hot here the pool is the place to be. The staff is really nice and always happy to chit chat. Great place to stay a few nights or a week with the family. Ill be back again next year.

Room Tip: Life is short, Smile and wave instead of pointing a finger. Don't forget to pet the kitty's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livetobackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Slickrock Campground, responded to this review, 26 October 2016
Thank you! Hope to see you again soon!

Slickrock Campground
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Not to use someone else's review but think it does a great job of covering it. WIFI was unreliable at best too. Very crowded as not much space between you and the next RV. There are definitely better places to stay in and out of Moab.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgway, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We don;t typically gravitate toward RV parks, but for our annual spring break trip to Moab we decided to give it a try. We mainly wanted to assure ourselves that we had a reservation and that we wouldn't have to drive ALL over looking for a place to camp.

Slickrock RV campground worked out great although we demonstrated little camping insight by choosing a spot in a high traffic area. My bad. Site had all the bells and whistles and they allowed campfires which was a priority for us. Had the fire and then could watch TV. Not bad!

Showers/bathrooms were small and older, but reminded me of camping trips as a kid. Cleanliness was not an issue. Park is super convenient to town, staff was very nice and the hot tub was, well, hot! We will definitely go back as we are regular travelers to Moab.

My one critique would be that NO ONE, staff included, obeyed the 5 mph speed limit.

I gotta admit that since purchasing a hard sided camper I LIKE have all the creature comforts that go along. Hush! Don't share this with my die-hard tent camping friends...what they don't know won't hurt them.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris52622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in March of 2014. The pluses: the check-in girl was very friendly, they kindly gave us a discounted price, and the location was excellent, with the campground being close to Arches, the Colorado river, and the Moab restaurants. The minuses: the place has a run-down trailer park feel to it, the playground is broken-down and way, way past it's prime, the bathrooms and showers were adequate but nothing more, and the front store felt like it was from an old 1970's B-movie. All-in-all, a decent experience but nothing I'd really want to repeat.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
240 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

An aging campground that has not been well maintained. Some poor design as in a urinal viewable from outside. Sites are squeezed tighter than sardines in a can. A cat-lover's paradise but mind the attack cat. The water is soft after the rust clears. Wi-Fi signal is weak and unpredictable. No soap or towels in washrooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
150 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Dusty, close sites that weren't that affordable. Felt like living in a run down trailer park. No view. Bummer. The people at the front desk were nice and the location is 5 minutes from Arches and minutes from downtown but that's it. The pics on the website don't tell the real story.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank StyleCoach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.4 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
785 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.7 mi away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
8.7 mi away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
6.5 mi away
O.K. RV Park & Canyonlands Stables
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slickrock Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slickrock Campground

Property: Slickrock Campground
Address: 1301 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2046
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moab's Oldest and Largest Campground. We are family owned and operated. Feel free to stop in and look at our facilities. Hope to see you soon.We Love Happy Campers! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Slickrock Campground Hotel Moab
Slickrock Campground Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing