We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice secluded place to stay in moab”
Review of Creekside at Moab

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Creekside at Moab
Ranked #28 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The good. Beautifully decorated. All the comforts of home. Very quiet despite being near the main road. Wonderful secluded porch to sit on. Great location for walking around town.

Bad. They say they have cable but get very few channels. The chairs on the back porch are extremely uncomfortable, bring your own. The grill that was available for use was gross and hadn't been cleaned.

Also there is a no shoes in the house rule which is understandable with the all the sand we collected hiking arches national park. Be aware and bring your own slippers for in the house.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
1  Thank jaime9310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Creekside at Moab
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

We spent two nights at Creekside at Moab. It is a lovely house with everything you might possibly need and complimentary cookies. Very spacious, comfortable, high ceilings. We enjoyed breakfasts and dinners on the patio. There is the washing/drying machine and the dishwasher. The house is just great for the family stay - eveything functional and everything works! you can do your barbecue on the patio. The location is perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexey_Barinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

all the comforts of home in this cottage and better decorated. accommodates two perfectly and could do four. within a block of the main street and yet on a quiet side street. love the attention to eco-conservation and all the helpful hints provided by the owners. really, a perfect place to stay in Moab and i say that after 16 years of visiting.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martha-541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

The Creekside at Moab Guest Cottage is the best place to stay in Moab! We are twice a year Moab visitors and have stayed at several different places. After our first visit here (7 nights), we agree this is the best accommodation in town.

One block off Main at 200 South, you are able to walk to everything. Yet it is quiet and private. Kitchen is great for cooking, super comfortable bed (new firm mattress) and great living area. Incredible attention to detail melds contemporary with Moab tradition.

We loved our stay here and have already reserved our next Moab trip in the Guest Cottage.

Jackie and Don are friendly, gracious hosts that will make your stay memorable. This is the best kept secret lodging in Moab.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeinerDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the Creekside. The house was quiet, modern, and clean with an environmental ethic. We enjoyed the view from the deck and the walking access to the park, restaurants, and river trail. The proprietors are wonderful and made our stay very comfortable. A great place for a the three of us and our dog. Complimentary Odwalla bars and coffee were a nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

I loved staying at the creekside cabin! It is the perfect romantic spot convenient to walk or bike anywhere in town. The kitchen is well stocked with new appliances and well organized for cooking. Windows and "knock-out" views at every angle. The Picards are the best hosts in providing great ambiance and thoughtful information.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollywood86004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Fantastic place to stay while in Moab. The semi-secluded detached guest house was perfect for the 2 of us. It was modern, well furnished and very comfortable. The location was close enough to town so we could walk to most of the restaurants and stores. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westside Flats
Westside Flats
#1 of 35 in Moab
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cali Cochitta Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Rustic Inn
Rustic Inn
#14 of 35 in Moab
521 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside at Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside at Moab

Address: 51 & 61 E 200 South, Moab, UT 84532
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range: £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside at Moab now offers 2 outstanding rental units - a newly constructed 1B/1B guest cottage and a remodeled 3B/3B, called Juanita's Place. There is no other property like this one in Moab – located on Mill Creek, ½ block from Main Street, steps away from the Mill Creek Pathway, large shade trees, fruit trees, grapevines, fully fenced-in yard, a covered deck on the back of the Guest Cottage, pillow top mattresses, 800 thread count sheets, private entrances. No worries if you’ve had a hard day out there – everything is within walking distance – restaurants, shopping, bars, grocery stores, adventure centers. Or, you can just spend some down time on the deck, in the shade, listening to the sounds of Mill Creek flowing by. Arches National Park is 2 miles away. Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse Point State Park are 30 miles away. The LaSal Mountains are 20 miles away. Sounds perfect, doesn't it? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creekside At Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing