We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Creekside at Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creekside at Moab
Ranked #29 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed in 61 east unit. It was adorable! So close to everything. We had a lovely yard with a BBQ. Washer and dryer were not in the unit,but that was fine for us.the unit was extremely clean. We had a question when we got there and they responded immediately . Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drcathycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

61 East 200 unit is very well designed in the southwest motif, extremely functional & very comfortable for my 2 grown sons & me on a 'mancation'. We loved the location at the end of a dead end street next to the running creek but within walking distance of everything in Moab. It was very well equipped with all the necessities, and while we did no cooking, had a very functional kitchen. This was the perfect place to stay for a perfect get-away to the wonderful Moab area. Kudos to the owners!

Room Tip: Loved this unit, 61 East
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This is such a sweet treat tucked back in the trees one block off the main grid, on a dead-end street. Unfortunately, it falls short of great.

The 1 bedroom small house sits along a city waterway (which is dirty, littered, and lifts an occasional smell – making the outside deck on the unit, un-useable), but the inside accommodations are well designed, charming actually, and the location is convenient to grocery, eating out options, adventure planning centers and trinkets and trash shopping.

If you are looking for a quiet space, where you can easily live in/outside your unit, this is not the place. During the day, traffic is heavy on the main thoroughfare, and the town is alive with activity. It will quiet down at night, but there is a city park behind the house, across the creek, which the small town’s homeless population has made their own.

Note:
Owners do not directly maintain the unit. A property management company provides basic cleaning services, but they simple do not clean/pay attention to details like an owner would. The place needs a deep cleaning. The area rugs are filthy. I recommend that the owners consider none on the floor, which is better than a number of small dirty rugs scattered about this lovely interior.

What would have made it better?
1) Quality bedding, towels (this upgrade is over-due)
2) A clean and organized kitchen (it is well stocked, you will just have to open every cabinet and drawer to find things)
3) Less ‘personal’ clutter
4) No dirty rugs

Room Tip: No service, which is understandable. But, be prepared to read a checklist of YOUR responsibilities...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TaraFenwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Very nicely done, cozy cottage with peaceful views overlooking the creek. Though there was a bit of noise from Main street (classic car weekend) it was still a very relaxing place to hang out after a day of activities. As another reviewer said, you kind of wonder about the place when you drive up. My advice - don't panic when you pull up across from a motel - and in our case next to a dumpster.

A couple things could be improved: sheets had holes - need to invest in a new set of sheets; need a few non-jumbo sized coffee mugs and cereal bowls; for the price I would have appreciated a small bar of soap for the shower; the iPod dock doesn't work with iPhones - an upgrade is in order there - again for this price.

Overall though it's a very nice place and I would recommend it to anyone planning a stay in Moab.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bormimern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Juanita's Place was the perfect choice for what we wanted. The three of us were very happy, and there was plenty of room for us to spread out and enjoy our liesure. We each had bicycles, and there was ample space for us to take them out of the boxes we had shipped them in and reassemble them after our flight to Moab. It's two blocks from a grocery store and that very much suited our needs too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mur63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Great place for two adults, very conveniently located, right next to Moab diner, which was very good as well.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HamSandwichMontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Creekside at Moab was quaint. Would definitely say 2 adults is the maximum this little cottage will accomodate. I was very glad that I did NOT opt to bring my dog since although it is marked as a "pet friendly", the required dog booties would never fly with my stubborn border collie. Also, not "doggy doo" friendly as they request you leave the property and go elsewhere for Fido to do his business. Overpriced for what you get. For the same price you can have triple the space, bathtub, and hot tub in Spanish Valley.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.4 mi away
Westside Flats
Westside Flats
#1 of 33 in Moab
165 reviews
9.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,984 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.5 mi away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creekside at Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creekside at Moab

Address: 51 & 61 E 200 South, Moab, UT 84532
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range: £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Creekside at Moab now offers 2 outstanding rental units - a newly constructed 1B/1B guest cottage and a remodeled 3B/3B, called Juanita's Place. There is no other property like this one in Moab – located on Mill Creek, ½ block from Main Street, steps away from the Mill Creek Pathway, large shade trees, fruit trees, grapevines, fully fenced-in yard, a covered deck on the back of the Guest Cottage, pillow top mattresses, 800 thread count sheets, private entrances. No worries if you’ve had a hard day out there – everything is within walking distance – restaurants, shopping, bars, grocery stores, adventure centers. Or, you can just spend some down time on the deck, in the shade, listening to the sounds of Mill Creek flowing by. Arches National Park is 2 miles away. Canyonlands National Park and Dead Horse Point State Park are 30 miles away. The LaSal Mountains are 20 miles away. Sounds perfect, doesn't it? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Creekside At Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing