We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would live here if I could”
Review of 3 Dogs & A Moose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
3 Dogs & A Moose
Ranked #9 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in the French Quarters for nine days, and it was perfect. Not only is it adorable outside, but it is also adorably decorated inside. It had everything we could have needed in the full kitchen, had we been inclined to cook, and the patio aside the gurgling water fountain and beautiful landscaping was a serene place to hang out and read or drink coffee or have an afternoon cocktail. The cottage is very spacious -- much more than just the two of us needed -- though I was happy not to be sharing with anyone else given the only full bath is upstairs with the entry at the foot of the master bed. We only turned on the tv once to try (unsuccessfully) to find a World Cup game, but the WiFi worked great. It was mostly very quiet since it's off the main tourist drag by a few blocks, but we did hear very late night noise from the nearby bar on the weekend. We slept with windows open, so that probably wouldn't have been an issue if we'd have closed up. Very grateful for the washer and dryer (and detergent!) and all the small touches that made it feel like home. Never made it to use the hot tub -- just too exhausted after hiking all day - but it definitely called to me! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Calgonaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Loved this place. Stayed in Bogie's Bungalow. Small, but neat and efficient use of space. Having the kitchen area was great, we cooked our own meals and enjoyed them outside in the beautiful garden. If I have one gripe, it's that the charming garden area was too dark at night. Would have loved sitting out there in the evening.
All in all, it suited our needs perfectly. If you are staying in Moab for any length of time, you can't go wrong with 3 Dogs & A Moose.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband, I and our dog stayed here in May for 3 nights and firstly it wasn't long enough! This place is, so peaceful, relaxing. Its actually amazing as soon as you walk through the gates you instantly feel relaxed and like you are on holiday! The garden area is beautiful and the hammock is perfect to relaxing after a long day hiking, boating, paddle boarding or any of the fantastic activities Moab has to offer.

The location is perfect, walking distance from the town, one block. The cottage was fully equipped they even had great coffee. We stayed in the Moosewood Cottage, it was so comfortable from the living room to beds, great showers!

In looking around this really looked like the best place to stay in Moab.
Moab is special, but 3 Dogs and Moose was the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leon&Kevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Not only is this the most comfy retreat the gardens are beautiful and create a sense of privacy. Denise the owner was so friendly and helpful and all amenities are a quick walk away. So glad we stayed here rather than camping in the cold!! Bliss! If we come back to Moab we will be back here - we stayed in Moosewood.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrackleNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in Moosewood Cottage! We loved the fun decor and the older house charm and felt very much at home. The owners have done a great job creating a comfortable space both indoors and outdoors. My kids loved the hammock and porch swing and I loved that they wanted to play outside! We had planned to go out to dinner both nights we were there but decided to cook in one night so we could spend more time at the house. Next time we plan to stay longer.

Room Tip: Moosewood Cottage is perfect for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My family had the pleasure of staying in Moosewood Cottage when visiting Moab recently. Upon pulling into the property, they were amazed at how cute the cottage was and the beautiful surrounding gardens. The property is perfectly located-just a few blocks off Main Street making it perfect for walking to the local shops and restaurants, but also far enough away to enjoy a quiet atmosphere in the gardens. The cottage itself is so cozy and homey. The leather couch in the living room is to die for and makes the perfect place to relax after a long day of hiking and biking! The kitchen is stocked with darling bowls, plates, and mugs-the owners have a definite eye for detail! They also keep cooking basic on hand for guests-oil, salt, pepper, sugar, flour, ketchup, mayo, etc. This saved some money at the grocery store and also prevented having to throw a whole bottle of something away. The beds were so cozy-everyone got a great night's sleep each night! Another plus to this cottage is that there is a washer and dryer for guest use. What a bonus that was!

If you and your family decide to stay in Moosewood, or any of their other charming cottages, be sure to make use of the amazing hot tub and grill on site. 3 Dogs & a Moose is simply the best and my family will be sure to return on their next vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melkowal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

no need for three words!
stay here!

barbecue was possible outside...
small outdoor jacuzzi was great to fly away your fatigue...
my children loved it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank ususu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
9.4 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,986 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 37 in Moab
764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westside Flats
Westside Flats
#1 of 33 in Moab
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
57 Robber's Roost
57 Robber's Roost
#6 of 33 in Moab
53 reviews
2.2 mi away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
10.9 mi away
Under Canvas Moab
Under Canvas Moab
#3 of 33 in Moab
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3 Dogs & A Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3 Dogs & A Moose

Address: 171 & 173 W. Center Street, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Dogs & a Moose Cottages provide charm, style and comfort both inside and out. Colorful welcoming tones and a blend of vintage and contemporary furnishings give our cottages warmth and personality. Enjoy the beautiful gardens, shade trees and patios for morning coffee or evening libations. Relax in the hammock or soak in the hot tub after exploring Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. Our downtown location couldn't be more convenient. Restaurants and shops are just a few blocks away. Ride your bike to Moab's famous Slickrock Trail. Walk to town for an enjoyable evening out, or better yet, stay in for a home-cooked meal. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
3 Dogs & a Moose Hotel Moab
3 Dogs And a Moose
3 Dogs & A Moose Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing