We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bryce canyon tour”

Redtail Air Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$99.00*
and up
Air Tour of Arches National Park
More Info
US$189.00*
and up
Canyonlands and Arches Special
More Info
US$359.00*
and up
Monument Valley, Canyonlands National Park and Natural Bridges Air Tour
Ranked #24 of 62 Tours in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: See some of the most popular national parks the way they were meant to be seen - from the air! Canyonlands and Arches National Parks will open beneath you as you soar over spectacular geography and hear wild stories about the people and animals who once lived there and some who still do! We offer scenic tours to fit every itinerary that make the entire area accessible to everyone without ever leaving a footprint.
Cullompton, Devon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bryce canyon tour”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Redtail Aviation does various tours, we booked the 1 hour Bryce canyon tour from the UK before traveling to USA on a hectic sightseeing holiday. Three of us were going together & our agenda was continually changing but Jennifer at Redtail Aviation could not have been more helpful and understanding. We eventually decided on 9:00 am tour, from Kanab airfield on Saturday, May 17th and were given full, easy instructions on where to go etc & were informed that their pilots were "awesome"!
We were in Kanab the previous day so went to the airfield to familiarize ourselves with the layout - Kanab airfield is small so no problems. We saw a guy at the "terminal building" and he introduced himself as Mark Francis, said that he would be our pilot next day & explained to us what to expect.
We arrived at the airfield early next morning. The plane can take 5 passengers but there was just the 3 of us so after safety instructions etc off we went! The take off, flight & landing were smooth (my wife & brother-in-law were both nervous but soon relaxed), the scenery was amazing and Mark, the pilot, was cheerful & informative and made the tour so much more memorable!
This was a "once in a lifetime" experience for us & we really enjoyed it so thanks to Redtail Aviation, particularly Jennifer & Mark. Highly recommended!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HustlerAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    13
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flight over Bryce and Zion Parks”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We booked the Combo tour over Bryce Canyon and Zion Park. Although we had visited both parks on the ground we wanted to see them from the air. Shane took us from the airfield at Kanab on a fabulous tour of both areas. The early evening flight made the most of the light and Shane made sure we all had excellent views of everything including the Coral Dunes between the two sites. We had no idea how extensive the vast systems of cliffs, plateaux and river valleys were. This was truly eye-opening (and jaw-dropping) as an experience, and I would love to do it again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfort, il, United States
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Monument Valley Tour”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We took the scenic flight from Moab to Monument Valley and return. The weather was perfect. Jim was our pilot and on this trip he had another pilot that he was training as to what route to take on this tour. They both knew the area well. They wee very good at pointing out the many scenic places in Canyonlands, Goosenecks S.P., and other places. I feel that both pilots should go to Monument Valley and spend a day there so that they know what Monument Valley is all about, other than great scenery. Other than that, it was a very good trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark F, Owner at Redtail Air Adventures, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks for your very helpful review. We have added some study material for that route and are having the guys take a tour on the ground at the first opportunity. We are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience and appreciate your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
“Canyonlands from Above”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

There is no way to experience Canyonlands National Park that is more comprehensive, picturesque, or outright thrilling than a scenic flight. From take off to landing, I was completely absorbed in the experience, like watching an incredible movie, the rest of the world melted away as we flew over the 3 districts of Canyonlands. It was fun spotting familier landmarks like Corona Arch and various points of interests through Island in the Sky as well as flying over (personally) uncharted territory. It was a great way to see the Maze, which is the least visited and most difficult section of Canyonlands to explore. Our pilot, Nick, was everything you could ask for in a guide. He was personable yet professional, humorous yet informative, easy-going yet experienced, and most of all, fun. We had a great flight!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My 17 year old son loved it”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

I visited Zion and Arches national parks with my son, and while in Zion, I decided to schedule a flight for him over Canyonlands park. He took over 200 pictures out of the copilot seat in the Cessna 172 he flew in. The pilot, Dave, knew a lot about the area and told a lot about the American history and the formation of the different structures. The hour long flight was paced very well.

Helpful?
Thank catlthepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer J, Manager at Redtail Air Adventures, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
The combination tour is amazing and there is no where in the world you can find scenery like this. I'm so glad you and your son had a good time. We love what we do and have amazing pilots on our team. We only hire the best here at Redtail and Dave fits right in. Thank you for flying with us and good luck in your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Redtail Air Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing