We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to camp in Moab”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Up the Creek Campground
Ranked #14 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a really nice little campground with VERY clean shower facilities/bathrooms. The campground itself is right near the end of the strip in Moab. You can take a little nature type path to get to strip area in under 5 mins. I will camp here every time I visit Moab. My only complaint would be there are a lot of rocks in the camping area. We had some larger rocks that did present a problem with sleeping. Other than that everything here was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jcm47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Right in the middle of town, but you hear very little outside of the campground. Very clean shower/bathroom/facilities. And unlike most campgrounds in moab, every campsite has large full grown shade trees.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed up the creek a last year in April decided to give it another shot this year. I thoroughly enjoyed it, bathrooms were very very clean nice place in the city. They only had one night available I asked for them to call and let me know if a second date opened up they did very thoughtful and thorough.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank catlthepainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We had a very pleasant stay here. It is a very charming place and conveniently located near a grocery store and the quaint Moab shopping. The only downside is that the campsites are a bit on the cramped side -- not a lot of privacy. Despite this though we were able to pitch our large family tent and had a restful night. A play set would be a useful addition.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed here two nights and was lucky to get in on short notice because of a cancellation. The convenience of the location is this place's greatest asset. The cost was high for me as a camper on my own, value gets better with more people sharing a site. The place was well organized and well run. Keeping vehicles segregated from the tent sites is a good idea, and keeps the noise down. Washrooms very clean, showers worked well, nice to have a kitchen sink with hot water. Also nice to have place to charge electronics (if you get there first). If you want something a little more civilized than the BLM campgrounds scattered around the Moab area, this is a good choice, although the hostel is a better value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClimbnRide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at Up The Creek for 5 nights. It's a great little place convenient walking distance to groceries, shops, etc in moab. Tonya was very helpful when we decided to change our plans due to the govt shutdown of the natl parks. Campground was peaceful ( except during fri night football game at the nearby high school), bathrooms were clean & showers hot. Tent spaces were far apart enough that we didn't feel like we were on top of other campers. They provide large wheelbarrows to help get your stuff from parking lot to tent site. They also have some tabletop grills available for campers' use, though we didn't use them. Great stay in a fun, outdoorsy town!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

lots of great walkin site. They have carts to carry your stuff in. Nice bathrooms. Ice 2 bucks a bag. Walking distance to town for dinner and drinks. Nice people. Loved the look of the place, the flowers, the art and the trees for shade. IT poured while we stayed there for two nights but I would do it all again. Over priced for tent camping but way cheaper than anywhere else in town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwrockerchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.4 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
848 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
0.3 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
10.7 mi away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Up the Creek Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Up the Creek Campground

Address: 210 East 300 South, Moab, UT
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small walk in tent only campground with showers and flush toilets. Sorry, no dogs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Up The Creek Campground Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing