We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room and great breakfast.”
Review of Riverside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Inn
Ranked #36 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We had stayed at the Riverside Inn in 2005, and remembered it being clean and spacious, with a great Continental Breakfast of the usual pastries, cereal, etc, but they also offer fresh watermelon and cantaloupe. We were not disappointed, the rooms were very clean, and the manager was friendly and efficient, and the price was very reasonable for a resort area like Moab. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2011

We arrived in Moab on a Saturday afternoon and all the Motels in town were 120 $ up. The Riverside Motel is about 1.5 miles out of town and was the best choice ever. For 79$ we had a very nice Pool with Jacuzzi, a clean and comfort room and breakfast included! I will go there again during my next visit in Moab. For sure!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hennack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

The hotel is clean, the breakfast generous, the price reasonable for Moab and when a problem over which he had no control arose at 3am, manager Jung went out of his way to accommodate us. We would definitely recommend the hotel to other travelers and stay here again ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stilltraveling9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We stayed for two nights. The staff was professional and helpful. The location was close to the Arch National Park,( only 3 miles away).The the breakfast were good coffee Comfortable room, We have great stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My friend and I stayed at the Riverside Inn in Moab, Utah and had a VERY CREEPY and INHOSPITABLE experience. This is what happened:

(1) We had just woke up, left the bathroom returning to the bed and discovered A HUGE SPIDER right on the bed we just left !!!!!! The OWNER IS TOO CHEAP TO AIR CONDITION THE HALLWAYS so the hallway doors are left wide open on the first floor - letting in all the bugs, etc. Our spider was so big and tough that the bug spray couldn't kill it. We had to squash it with a newspaper. We didn't know squashing it would cause the SPIDER TO GIVE BIRTH TO HUNDREDS OF BABY SPIDERS RIGHT THERE ON THE BED!!!! It makes me itchy just thinking about this.

(2) When you are looking for spiders don't bother looking for a Welcome Mat - It's Gone! I doubt they ever had one. But you can't miss all of the RUDE SIGNS posted throughout the place telling you to "DO THIS" and "DO THAT" or "DON'T DO THIS" and "DON'T DO THAT". The frowning, GRUMPY FRONT DESK PEOPLE act like they are DOING YOU A FAVOR to do their job. This is why we started calling the Riverside Inn the "Get the F out of Here Hotel".

(3) Normally at a decent hotel you would find a working swimming pool for their guests - especially when it is a major holiday weekend with weather in the 90's . Not at the Riverside Inn - there you have another sign - this one said POOL CLOSED. I believe that the owner purposely closed the pool so he wouldn't have to clean the pool before or after the guests used it.

When we booked this hotel we were looking for an inexpensive place to stay for 2 nights over Labor Day Weekend (Total $192 for 2 nights). Well, we weren't expecting a 5 star resort but at least it should have been inhabitable (for humans) for $96/night !

My recommendation is to stay somewhere else in Moab. I have attached some pictures of the parks in the area. Only if you're desperate and falling asleep at the wheel would I say to stop here!!!! I hope you enjoy the town of Moab and the breathtaking scenery in Southern Utah BUT just keep ON DRIVING PAST the Riverside Inn - otherwise known as the "Get the F Out of Here Hotel" !

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLBeachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

My husband and I arrived in Moab on a Saturday afternoon without a hotel reservation. Big mistake, as we had to settle for a smoking room at the Riverside Inn. Other than the smell of the smoke, our room was fine, though there were some carpet stains and some holes in the sheets. But the bed was comfortable and the room very clean. The second night we stayed, we were able to change to a non-smoking room and everything in that room was great. No stains, no holes in the sheets and extremely clean. If that had been the extent of our stay there, I would have rated the motel fairly high. But a few days later, on our way back from sightseeing, we stopped there again for one night and although the room was clean, the sheets were stained with what looked like blood. It's hard to believe that those sheets hadn't been thrown away and replaced. The motel is definitely dated, needs new carpet and sheets, but it was extremely clean. Having said that, I would never return, because the sheet situation was just inexcusable. The continental breakfast was very basic- cereal,oatmeal,watermelon,some not very good pastries,oj and coffee. Overall, this is an inexpensive,roadside motel that would be adequate if they would just buy some new sheets and replace the carpet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sappel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

The room was clean & comfortable, the staff was helpful and the price was right! Oh and the fridge in our room and free breakfast were a big plus.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoonassTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.5 mi away
Apache Motel
Apache Motel
#37 of 37 in Moab
257 reviews
1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,414 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#7 of 37 in Moab
764 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
8.8 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Address: 988 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2155 (Formerly Best Inn Moab)
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £51 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Moab
Riverside Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing