We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverside Inn
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

My husband and I have stayed here several times. I would not stay any place in Moab other than the Riverside Inn. It is not fancy, but serves our needs. The staff have always treated us nice. The Riverside Inn is close to Arches N.P. and Canyonlands N.P.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    52
    33
    17
    18
See reviews for
24
64
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Rooms are average/small size. Old small TV. NO COFFE Maker in room! Small mini fridge. Even the phone didn't work. Internet access was OK. Good location for Arches or Canyonlands. Only stayed here because or favorite Super 8 across the street was booked full.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
200 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

OK otherwise, but at $90 I expected a working A/C unit...

Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jonchaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here 3 nights and it was basic, but good for what we needed. The beds were comfy and the breakfast better than expected. The location is very good for Arches NP. For under $80/nt you can't expect the Ritz Carlton, but it definitely worked well for what we needed and, without making reservations ahead of time, we were thrilled to find a room at such a low price.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabool, Missouri
Level Contributor
294 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

We had stayed at the Riverside Inn in 2005, and remembered it being clean and spacious, with a great Continental Breakfast of the usual pastries, cereal, etc, but they also offer fresh watermelon and cantaloupe. We were not disappointed, the rooms were very clean, and the manager was friendly and efficient, and the price was very reasonable for a resort area like Moab. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We arrived in Moab on a Saturday afternoon and all the Motels in town were 120 $ up. The Riverside Motel is about 1.5 miles out of town and was the best choice ever. For 79$ we had a very nice Pool with Jacuzzi, a clean and comfort room and breakfast included! I will go there again during my next visit in Moab. For sure!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hennack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

The hotel is clean, the breakfast generous, the price reasonable for Moab and when a problem over which he had no control arose at 3am, manager Jung went out of his way to accommodate us. We would definitely recommend the hotel to other travelers and stay here again ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stilltraveling9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Landmark Inn
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.7 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.0 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#29 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#19 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Property: Riverside Inn
Address: 988 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2155 (Formerly Best Inn Moab)
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Moab
Riverside Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing