We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive, but it's still the cheapest decent option in Moab”
Review of Riverside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Inn
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Very expensive, but it's still the cheapest decent option in Moab”
Reviewed 18 June 2010

The hotel is average, although the breakfast is outstandung for American hotels. They in Riverside Inn even offer sausage and cheese plate for free!
The price of 90 dollars a night is very high for a room in this hotel, but it still was a cheapest option I could find in May.
It's my second stay in this hotel and all in all I'm satisfied with it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moscow_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    57
    36
    17
    19
See reviews for
28
71
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

We stayed at the riverside this year for the second time as it is in a good location for what we wanted to do during our visit. The rooms are of good size, clean and sufficient for purpose.The free breakfast was good if you like cakes etc.. I always book by email and it takes ages to get a reply so right up to the week before we were due to arrive I had not had confirmation. The wi-fi in the hotel badly needs to be upgraded as you have to join all the the other computer users in the lobby, this would not be expensive and very useful

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danny123424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Great rooms,great rates and definitely the best service.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djstorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

this is the only hotel i have stayed which i guess had zero cuisioning on the beds. room size is decent and you have fridge in the room. Complimentary BF is ok but the toaster is messed up so you have to be in line if you like to have toasted bread in your BF. Each muffin is is cut to eight pieces. This hotel is not cheap to stay we paid ~100$ per night and seeing this what you get for 100$ is really bad. I made a bad decision not staying @ holiday inn or another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller_4m_Krypton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

slc,ut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2009

if you expect a 5 star the riverside isn't for you...but if you like a nice clean room close to the major nat. parks or if you you like to ride the trails( bike,jeep,atv) this is the most economical motel in moab i've stayed at the riverside 3 or 4 times a year for the last several years and will continue to book with them. and i've met many wonderful talkative people at the breakfast bar each time i will continue to book there also consider the moab diner in the middle of town for casual dining

Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank richardSlc_ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

decent hotel but it cost me double 42 dollars per night, so trip advisor really should updat there prices. nothing fancy just clean and well maintained in a great location.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — )big beetle found in the bathroom (not the hotel's fault, it's the area
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teegee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2008

When other options didn't pan out for us, we were left searching for another place to stay in Moab. Most places were already booked, or the few rooms they had left were horribly expensive. We finally found a room here that was very reasonably priced. The room was adequate. Sheets had holes in them. Room was quiet, but we were facing the hill not the road. Breakfast was good for a continental. Lots of juice, coffee, cereal, bread products and fresh fruit. Front desk staff not horribly helpful. Didn't use the pool because the hours didn't fit into our schedule. If I was planning a trip in advance I think I could find better accommodation at a better price, but in a pinch at the last minute this hotel was adequate.

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank ktowntravllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.8 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#10 of 35 in Moab
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#31 of 35 in Moab
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#21 of 35 in Moab
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Inn

Property: Riverside Inn
Address: 988 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2155 (Formerly Best Inn Moab)
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Riverside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Hotel Moab
Riverside Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing