We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of JR's Desert Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
JR's Desert Inn
Ranked #13 of 15 Moab B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Due to a breakdown we spend 3 weeks in Moab in this motel. It is a bit away from the center, so you really need a vehicle.
We found that the JR Desert in was the best value for money in Moab. It seems to be relatively new, where many other places are a bit run down. We had 2 queen sized beds, a large bathroom with bathtub, table with 2 chairs, fridge, coffee machine, a large TV and air condition. The beds are really good and the room is quiet despite that the motel is located on the main road with lots of trafic.
There is cleaning every day and very friendly staff.
It's a motel and there's no breakfast. Don't understand why it's under the category B&B here on Tripadviser.
If you get a room on the backside of the building you'll have a table where you can sit outside.
We liked it and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside to get a table outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henriette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

We booked a King for two nights over UEA weekend (the busiest holiday weekend in Utah when schools are out Thurs--Sun) and felt lucky to find a place. The rate was lower than other places, so I was concerned that it wouldn't be too nice. It wasn't fancy, but it was clean and the room was big. The TV was small but we only turned it on to catch some of the World Series while getting ready to go out so it wasn't a big deal. Our room was on the back side of the motel, so we weren't bothered by car/truck/foot traffic as I have been when I've stayed "on the strip". JR's was on the outskirts of town-- not really walking distance anywhere-- but we liked it because it was quiet. It was very Mom and Pop, but that's Moab. The front desk woman was very friendly. I had called earlier to let her know we would be checking in late and she said they normally close up at 10PM but would wait for us if need be. We ended up making it in time, but appreciated knowing she would be there in case. Overall it was great place to crash after a long day of hiking in Arches National Park but don't expect anything fancy.

Room Tip: If you're downstairs, you will every move the people upstairs make. We liked it on the back sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank bene-greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ingrid_Popp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
864 reviews
9.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,962 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JR's Desert Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JR's Desert Inn

Address: 1075 S Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-3022
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Moab
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
JR's Desert Inn Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing