We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine to stay but expensive”
Review of Motel 6 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Moab
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The place is fine, clean. But expensive for what it offers. The card to open my room was changed about 7 times. The people in the front desk is very kind.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FakuArg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Moab
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is hotel is better than the average Motel 6. Room was clean. Towels were normal (not sandpaper). Hotel was safe. Hot tub was good, especially after a day in the national parks nearby!

Room Tip: Consistent hotel. Good value for the price.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Road T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Wondering how this place can be in business without management? Our swimsuits were bleached out completely in the the hot tub. We were told "There weren't any other complaints" when we suggested they put a sign up! Was told there was no manager! The next morning was told the owner would reimburse us for the room or suits but now won't return a phone call!! Does anyone run this hotel? If whatever chemicals they are using could do this to clothes than what did it do to my children that were swimming in here?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Motel 6 as usual. Good value for money. Though booked in advance, on arrival they were nice enough to let us benefit of the new, lower prices.
Once again, no tea available (and that for a touristy place?) but the receptionists were very helpful with filling my thermos with hot water for tea.
Odd thing: the bath filled with blueish water, but still did the job just fine, no smell or anything ;-)
Too bad it's a bit out of town, though that also means closer to the National Parks...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margoworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We were passing through for just one night so this was perfect, almost perfect. We had a room with 2 double beds for $39. The room was comfortable, very clean, great corner tub with shower so lots of elbow room, extra towels, large vanity and closet. No frig or micro, no breakfast but with the money we saved ($30 or so) over a downtown motel we had a great breakfast at the Denny's next door. The motel had an outdoor hot tub, very nice and open until 11pm. TV and WiFi both worked great. They also had a laundry which we did not use and the pool was closed for the winter. The rooms are inside access only. Would gladly stop here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rmlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was frightened staying here without my husband (I was headed east for a funeral, and husband had to stay home with our pets.) Room was adequate but on the small side. I found a hair-clip that a prior guest had left behind hanging over the shower curtain, and began to wonder how clean the shower could actually be. There were stains on the "clean" towels that made me uneasy. There was much noise from people near my room, but the management could hardly help that. What the management COULD help, however, was how I was treated. I was shrugged at and thrown a room key. About an hour after I arrived, there was a ghastly odor in the hallway that I tried, mentally, to attribute to perhaps a guest having brought Chinese food into the motel. On my departure, I had to shout three times to get someone to come to the empty desk for my checkout. I stayed here because I had to, but I wouldn't choose it again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 295SueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The only bad part about my experience at that motel 6 is that the from desk clerk. She was not in a good mood and she did let it show. But I guess asking her to confirm that they had a AAA rebate and free wifi did get on her nerve ....

Paid 35,99 +tx per night (stayed there sunday and monday) (AAA rebate included) (for 2 guess)

Wifi worked great, (skype call were very clear)
Bead ware comfy
Heather worked well
Everything was clean (exception for the coins operated cloth dryer of the guess laundry)
There a pool (closed for the season) and hot tub outside (still operational in november)
Not noisy, near Arches National Park (4-5 minutes drive)

Would go back anytime !!

If you want to have a great bear and decent meal for a low price, try the Moab Brewry, bear was around 2,5$ a pint and menu price vary from 7-14$ (btw the fish taco are great, same for the cheese and beer soup)

Room Tip: Ask for a room whit out a sharing door, they don't cut the noisy as well of the wall.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SebTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#28 of 35 in Moab
360 reviews
2.0 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 35 in Moab
850 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moab

Address: 1089 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2174
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: £56 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come see our newly designed hotel with 66 double/double rooms and single queen rooms. We offer clean and comfortable guest rooms at an affordable rate. Hotel amenities feature flat screen TV's, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, free highspeed Wi-Fi, and coin laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moab Hotel Moab
Motel Six Moab
Moab Motel Six
Moab Motel 6
Motel 6 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing