We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good”
Review of Motel 6 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Moab
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“pretty good”
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We've stayed here twice, once in March 2010 and again in March 2012. The rates seem to have gone up (what hasn't), but it's still decent value. We paid $62 after AAA discount for a room with 2 double beds. Our dog was free, which was nice. They were quite strict about the 3:00 check-in time.

The room was very clean and updated and nice for a Motel 6, if a bit crowded. The pool was great, as was the hot tub. Perfect temps and felt good after a long day of hiking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    154
    131
    60
    42
See reviews for
101
177
51
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tandil, Argentina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The place is fine, clean. But expensive for what it offers. The card to open my room was changed about 7 times. The people in the front desk is very kind.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FakuArg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This is hotel is better than the average Motel 6. Room was clean. Towels were normal (not sandpaper). Hotel was safe. Hot tub was good, especially after a day in the national parks nearby!

Room Tip: Consistent hotel. Good value for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Road T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Wondering how this place can be in business without management? Our swimsuits were bleached out completely in the the hot tub. We were told "There weren't any other complaints" when we suggested they put a sign up! Was told there was no manager! The next morning was told the owner would reimburse us for the room or suits but now won't return a phone call!! Does anyone run this hotel? If whatever chemicals they are using could do this to clothes than what did it do to my children that were swimming in here?

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Motel 6 as usual. Good value for money. Though booked in advance, on arrival they were nice enough to let us benefit of the new, lower prices.
Once again, no tea available (and that for a touristy place?) but the receptionists were very helpful with filling my thermos with hot water for tea.
Odd thing: the bath filled with blueish water, but still did the job just fine, no smell or anything ;-)
Too bad it's a bit out of town, though that also means closer to the National Parks...

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margoworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We were passing through for just one night so this was perfect, almost perfect. We had a room with 2 double beds for $39. The room was comfortable, very clean, great corner tub with shower so lots of elbow room, extra towels, large vanity and closet. No frig or micro, no breakfast but with the money we saved ($30 or so) over a downtown motel we had a great breakfast at the Denny's next door. The motel had an outdoor hot tub, very nice and open until 11pm. TV and WiFi both worked great. They also had a laundry which we did not use and the pool was closed for the winter. The rooms are inside access only. Would gladly stop here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmlincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I was frightened staying here without my husband (I was headed east for a funeral, and husband had to stay home with our pets.) Room was adequate but on the small side. I found a hair-clip that a prior guest had left behind hanging over the shower curtain, and began to wonder how clean the shower could actually be. There were stains on the "clean" towels that made me uneasy. There was much noise from people near my room, but the management could hardly help that. What the management COULD help, however, was how I was treated. I was shrugged at and thrown a room key. About an hour after I arrived, there was a ghastly odor in the hallway that I tried, mentally, to attribute to perhaps a guest having brought Chinese food into the motel. On my departure, I had to shout three times to get someone to come to the empty desk for my checkout. I stayed here because I had to, but I wouldn't choose it again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 295SueB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.1 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
1.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#22 of 34 in Moab
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 34 in Moab
343 reviews
2.0 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
785 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Moab
Days Inn Moab
#29 of 34 in Moab
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moab

Property: Motel 6 Moab
Address: 1089 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2174
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come see our newly designed hotel with 66 double/double rooms and single queen rooms. We offer clean and comfortable guest rooms at an affordable rate. Hotel amenities feature flat screen TV's, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, free highspeed Wi-Fi, and coin laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moab Hotel Moab
Motel Six Moab
Moab Motel Six
Moab Motel 6
Motel 6 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing