We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and good services”
Review of Motel 6 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Moab
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Grenoble, France
1 review
“Cheap and good services”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The room was noisy because of the neighborhood. The desk changed the room for our next night without a problem, and furthermore, with a 10% rebate.
The hotel is brand new. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for room without a door to the next room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bzizou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    153
    127
    59
    42
See reviews for
98
176
50
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We'd gotten on the road kind of late and could only make it down to Moab the first day. We spotted a walk-in special for only $39.99 We were pleased to find Motel 6 offering rates of $39.99. The room was lovely, two nicely fitted bed, decorated like a much pricier hotel, free WiFi, and spacious room. We couldn't have been happier with our stay, and have already made reservations for another trip north at the end of this month.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TisaBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear TisaBoo: Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear you found great value in our off-season rates. We want to encourage more people to discover Moab during our off season when the daytime temperature is still warm and the large tourist crowd is gone. We are happy to know you took advantage of it. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Clean and adequate room. Pleasant staff. Comfortable bed. Been to Moab many times. This time just passing through and that's all I was looking for. Don't know about all of the rooms, but mine had laminate flooring rather than carpet. In fact this makes a lot of sense if you understand what Moab is all about. Bikes, Jeeps, Hiking, etc. Most involves plenty of dirt. Quite a few folks kept their bikes in their room, hence you see them coming and going through the lobby and elevator. This may not be appreciated by some (non-outdoorsey) folks, but very much appreciated by those who's bike may have cost nearly as much as their car. Pets also are allowed. No, this is not the Hyatt Regency, but if that's what you're looking for, why are you reading this review......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjxj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear CjXj: We sure appreciate your stay with us. Glad you had a good stay with us and recognized the great rate value our facility offers. Every room of ours is the same with the same consistent cleanliness, decor, and comfort. Thank you for recognizing our staff and our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

While the price was reasonable, there were some problems with the room that I had. The wall outlet was worn out and needed to be replaced since the plug didn't fit tightly enough to make a good connection. The maintenance person was not very knowledgeable about it and tried to tell me the problem was with my cord, which it definitely was not. He did change out one of the lights that was flickering but it took two days. The most irritating thing about the room was that the floor was dirty, gritty sand-like to the touch which told me that the room hadn't been cleaned before I checked in. (The surface was a hardwood-flooring synthetic material.) The people at the front desk weren't very helpful in addressing these issues. I won''t be staying at this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raguido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Raguido: Thank you for your stay with us. We value your comments and will be addressing the items you noted to make improvements. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Nothing absolutely terrible about this motel it just wasn't worth $148 a night which is what it cost me. My fault in part for booking the day before when everything else was sold out. Worst value during our 2 week trip from Los Angeles, Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon region. Rooms are small and basic as expected, but the plumbing howled like a banshee, so prepare to be disturbed, the general soundproofing between rooms is also poor. Otherwise ok I suppose if paying say $60 a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlinn_whiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Mlinn_whiskey: Thank you for your comments. We value your stay. Our rates are the lowest among all national chains in Moab, so though it may seem high for weekend rates during high season in Moab, it actually is the most affordable among national chain hotels in the area. We do offer various online discounts, so we encourage guests to book ahead.
Please also consider visiting us during Moab's off-season months when our rates are much lower due to lower demand.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This Motel 6 is renovated, everything is new, nice and clean.
It also is more a hotel than your typical motel - it has 3 stories with the room doors inside.
Free WiFi is a nice ad on.
Ask for a room away from the elevator, if you are sensitive to noise - the ice and vending machine by the elevator are very loud. (The ice machine on the 3rd floor is the loudest I have ever encountered.)
Motel 6 is not just the cheapest hotel in town (we paid $51 with Military discount and what you save you can invest in an awesome breakfast 2 min down the road at "Sweet Cravings") and pet friendly, it is also one of the closest hotels to the Arches and less than 10 minutes to the town center.
Just one thing: We forgot our soap and shampoo and used the soap in the room. (There was no shampoo in the room, but they had it on the housekeeping cart.) ...the soap was ....well, just don't forget your soap ;)
The

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChaCaLu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We were very dissatisfied with our overnight stay on Oct. 19, 2013, at your motel. The other motels we stayed at on our two-week road trip were about a third the cost. At the time of check in, we forgot to request the senior discount. Upon check out, we were told there was a senior discount, but our bill could not be adjusted. At the previous motels there was a continental breakfast available, ice in the ice machine, a coffee pot, refrigerator, micro wave, bath tub with hair shampoo, bathroom fan, and clock radio in our room. We were okay with no carpet on the floor. The receptionists were not dressed professionally, and the morning receptionist was smoking near the lobby entrance as we were leaving. She said she was sorry we were not happy with our stay. When we arrived home, there was a message on our home phone answering machine from Cory apologizing and said the reason there was no senior discount available as it was a blackout weekend due to a half marathon….but earlier she said that she could give the discount only at check in??? She said we could go to tripadvisor.com to write a review on how to improve your service. Were we expecting too much after paying $147.67? Should we recommend your motel to our family and friends?

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Patrick B: Thank you for your comments. We value your stay with us very much. Our rates alike many other hotels are established at check-in. We apologize for any inconvenience this have caused you.
We have reviewed your service experience with Cory, who is now aware of alternate way she could have provided better service to you and on behalf of the hotel. We hope you will come back and stay with us again to see her service improvements.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.1 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#22 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Moab
Days Inn Moab
#29 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#21 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moab

Property: Motel 6 Moab
Address: 1089 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2174
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come see our newly designed hotel with 66 double/double rooms and single queen rooms. We offer clean and comfortable guest rooms at an affordable rate. Hotel amenities feature flat screen TV's, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, free highspeed Wi-Fi, and coin laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moab Hotel Moab
Motel Six Moab
Moab Motel Six
Moab Motel 6
Motel 6 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing