We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“COMFORTABLE ROOMS”
Review of Motel 6 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Moab
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Moab
SACO
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“COMFORTABLE ROOMS”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I arrived at the Motel 6 in Moab on May 10th hoping to check in early as I had just driven from Salt Lake City and was exhausted. When I arrived I was advised that they could not check me in early as they did not have rooms available till 4pm. I was disappointed but went in town Moab and had lunch and did some shopping and before I knew it it was 4:20pm and I had lost track of time. I went back to the hotel and manager Corrie checked me in to a great room. She put me in room 301 at the end of the corridor where it was so quiet and overlooked the pool. I stayed at the Motel 6 for 6 nights and had a great stay. The location to Arches National Park and Canyonlands Nation Park was great. All the staff were friendly and accomidating.

Room Tip: If you are traveling as a single like I was ask for a room on the 3rd floor at the end of the corrid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAMANTHA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    157
    131
    61
    43
See reviews for
105
180
51
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you book at this motel, call them directly to book the room. I booked 2 rooms online thru Motel6.com. I even called 2 days before arrival to confirm the booking. When we arrived, one of the rooms had been cancelled by their booking company. There was no vacancy. Luckily, the nice manager Corrie, was able to get us rooms at another motel in town for the same price for our first nite. She then re-booked our rooms for 2 additional nites at the Motel 6.
The rooms were very nice & very very clean. Property was in overall good condition. Keep in mind this is a no frills motel, bring your own alarm clock, shampoo & Kleenex. Beds & pillows were really comfy. Pool area was nice & clean, pool towels are provided. We did have noisy neighbors next door who were loud, slamming doors, rough housing in the hallways & even playing a guitar & singing badly one nite, however they did quiet down about 11pm.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AZhiker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Everything is built in. Hardwood laminate floors mean you can hear everything in the next room and that above. Incredibly noisy.. not from guests but from the lack of sound absorbing materials.

New room. The toilet worked badly. Four flushes. Being new everything is clean and the a/c worked well. The bed was clean and gave a good sleep. The TV is situated nicely for in bed viewing. But really NO clock?? But a phone.. and ONE double outlet???

No I wont stay here again. Really, $160 and NO breakfast?

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Motel 6 can be a nightmare,but this one was clean and modern.Good location ,about 5 minutes from town and park entrance.The floor is wood which I think is the way to go because we do have a pet. Merri at the front desk was very helpful,there were alot of customers checking in and she gave needed amount of attention to each of us..Overall a good expierience,would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palisade, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I was shocked at the size of the room. Thats the smallest room I have ever stayed in for the price, it was horrible. No fridge, no clock radio, no carpet. Was not impressed. Will not stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Moab, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear DebbieJ: Thank you for sharing your stay experience. You stayed at our hotel during a special event where rates are higher. However, our rates are still below those of other national chains in the local market.
I don't believe you are familiar with what a Motel 6 is. Our hotel is a prototype hotel. We offer a clean, no frills, and well maintained facility. Our rates are lowest among national chain hotels within the local market.
I apologize if you were not familiar with our hotel product and stay in Moab during a special event. Please do stay with us again during a non special event. I am sure you will like your experience much better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Corrie, the manager, is AMAZING! She will make your stay perfect! We loved the location as it was so close to Arches National Park and not far from Canyonlands and Dead Horse Park where we did a lot of hiking. The newly redone rooms are beautiful and the bed & pillows are VERY comfortable. The BEST place to stay in Moab! We can't wait to come back! Thank you, Corrie & staff - you made our visit unforgettable!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckiNJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This motel 6 offers a nice clean room with very nice pool and hottub to work out the sore hiking muscles. Expect motel 6 ammenties and you won't be disappointed. I even see the town police driving through the lot doing security checks.

Room Tip: Third floor is the quiet place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chip56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.4 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 35 in Moab
825 reviews
1.1 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 35 in Moab
350 reviews
2.0 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Moab
Super 8 Moab
#22 of 35 in Moab
1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Moab

Property: Motel 6 Moab
Address: 1089 North Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-2174
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come see our newly designed hotel with 66 double/double rooms and single queen rooms. We offer clean and comfortable guest rooms at an affordable rate. Hotel amenities feature flat screen TV's, an outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, free highspeed Wi-Fi, and coin laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Moab Hotel Moab
Motel Six Moab
Moab Motel Six
Moab Motel 6
Motel 6 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing