We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual customers, we love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Archview RV Resort & Campground
Ranked #10 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Eagle Mountain, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Annual customers, we love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family goes to Moab every Easter for the Jeep safari. It wasn't until a few years ago we found this place, ever since then we stay here every year. We have always stayed in the double cabins, which have a full size bed and either a twin or twin bunks. They have their own bathroom and shower, a kitchenette that has a sink, mini fridge and microwave. They have heat and air conditioning. Linens are provided. These cabins are small but really all we do in there is sleep, shower and get ready. Outside of each cabin you have your own parking space, a charcoal grill and a picnic table. We've also had friends and family who have tent camped here and I haven't heard any complaints from them. For the campers there are restroom facilities, they have individual bathrooms that have a sink, toilet and shower which is so much nicer than a "group bathroom/shower". They have a little convince store, and I mean little but is good for necessities and maybe some coffee or ice. I've read other reviews on here where people are complaining about it being too far out of town, it's really not that far. Other people in their reviews also complained about the highway, again we were in a cabin but I've never heard noise from that. The people complaining about the location should look into other places to stay in a cabin in town... I have not found a place as nice and clean for this price in town. My one complaint is that to have a fire you have to bring your own pit. No pit, no fire! Which is a real pain to haul all the way to moab with you. Overall we love this place and will continue to call it home for our annual Jeep Safari.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    82
    43
    26
    26
See reviews for
95
68
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ouray, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here for a three day weekend during Outerbike (mountain bike festival). Friendly staff, clean facilities and amazing views of the La Sal Mountain range. The double cabin had two comfortable beds with linens, fridge, microwave, sink, toilet, shower and heater. Can't beat a warm shower after a long day of biking! Mountain bike trails within riding distance from cabins:

Mag Seven Area (7-up, Bull Run, Getaway, Great Escape, Gold Bar, Arths, etc.)
Bar-M Trails (Maverick, Rockin A, Deadman Ridge, Sidewinder, etc.)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzbike6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paw Paw, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I paid for a 2 night stay in the tent section of this mostly rv park. could not get any damn sleep as I heard every semi truck on highway 191 through the night not to mention the whole place is gravel and you can hear everyone walking to the restrooms! I checked out the next morning and was not givin a refund for the next night. $23 a night for a tent! I asked if I could at least get a couple bags of ice (frozen water) for free to compensate and was told no! there was also no toilet paper in the bathrooms! the wifi sucked balls! when I logged in a Trojan virus immediately attacked my computer. this place sucks!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Moab hotels

Milano
Level Contributor
224 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Arch View is mostly an RV Camp like many others in the area, but they also have cabins, most of them small and simple, but if you are lucky (= if you book by time!) you can stay in a fantastic cabin: the "Casa Bonita"!
I enjoyed it a lot twice with my family. It is small but equipped with everything you need: a bedroom, a full kitchen, a small living with TV, the bathroom, on the upper floor an extra space for two more beds ... not really a bedroom, but for your sons it is perfect (anyway also two adults can sleep there). Outside there's a porch closed by mosquito-nets, the bbq, and an outdoor table.
The owners are very kind.
From the cabin you can see 3 arches in the distance (Arches national Park), there is a gas station and a small food market, in front of the office there's a lot of hummingbirds. At the entrance an ancient small church.
It is located just in front of the road that takes to Dead Horse Point and the Canyonlands (Island in the Sky area), Moab is just 4 miles east, and the entrance to Arches park is midway.
My suggestion: do not stop there for less than 5 days!!!

Room Tip: Book the cabin called "Casa Bonita", it is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I would not recommend this place to anyone. It is super noisy. It is right next to a busy highway. If you think you can pull off to the side of the highway and sleep with trucks speeding by you all night, then this is the place for you. My wife and I booked this place for 3 nights while visiting Canyonlands and Dead Horse Point, because of the location. After the first night, we knew it was a bad idea. We could not sleep at all because of all the highway noise. We asked for a refund for the remaining unused nights and were told by the lowly workers at the check in desk that only the owner could give a refund and unfortunately she was gone for the week. Plus we were told that she never gives refunds. Which was true, she never returned our phone calls and we were not given a refund for the remaining unused nights.

Also, the WI-FI did not work. I was able to connect to the router with the password they gave us, but then it wouldn't do anything. So there was no internet. What a joke this place was.

My suggestion is to drive to Moab and drive up the road next to the Colorado river and find a BLM site. They were nice, quiet at night and as a plus had beautiful scenery. That is what we ended up doing for the remaining 2 nights.

Let me repeat. Do not stay here. Move on to a different place and count yourself lucky that you missed this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaounde
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

This RV site is in a great location close to Arches National Park but that's about all it has going for it. We were totally frustrated and disappointed in it. First, at check in when we asked for the wife password we were told "we don't charge extra for it so if it works, it works". Uh, what?! That's terrible service off the bat and of course the wifi didn't work. they shouldn't advertise that they have it if it's terrible and they don't maintain it. Second disappointment was the "pool" - really an oversize bathtub - it was literally about 6 feet by 8 feet so it felt crowded with 6 kids in it...and there are 86 sites here so it's clearly way too small. Third disappointment was that there was a grill, not a fire pit. We like to cook with wood, not charcoal, so we drove 10 miles into Moab to a restaurant instead. Oh,and this RV park told us there was a statewide ban on fires, whereas other places we stayed inUtah did not say that. Oh, and the playground is just a few swings in the blazing sun so our kids didn't even use it.

Room Tip: we were in site 15 which was close to the store and pool but all the sites are just gravel and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was our first trip to Moab and the National Parks. We sayed in a double cabin for 5 nights. The cabin was small but comfortable. Good air conditioning and nice double bed. The view from the campground is beautiful to say the least. The camo store was adequet for our basic needs. The cabin has a small refrig and a microwave. The only problem was the wifi..which hardly ever worked. But our overall visit was nice and we would return again. The Russells from Ohio.

Room Tip: If we ever come to Moab again we will pick a early spring or early fall time. It was over 100 degre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
8.3 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
13.0 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
8.0 mi away
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
10.8 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Archview RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Archview RV Resort & Campground

Property: Archview RV Resort & Campground
Address: 13701 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-9617
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Archview RV Resort & Campground 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Archview RV Resort & Campground where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as cabin rentals, high quality tent sites or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy the breathtaking natural surroundings of Moab with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, general store, and complimentary Wi-Fi. Archview also allows guests to easily access both Arches and Canyonlands National Parks as well as balloon rides and ATV tours that begin on-site. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in Moab, look no further than Archview! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and PitchUp so you can book your Archview RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch View Resort Rv Camp Park Hotel Moab
Archview RV Resort & Campground Moab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing