We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
edualma17

Bowen House

Review of Bowen Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Sept 2017via mobile
Beautiful place with everything you need for a pleasant stay, the best place to stay, each room with private bathroom, a beautiful living room and very large dining room, highly recommend it!!! :). :).
Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
twtk9900, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this review
Responded 7 Sept 2017
Thank you for the great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in the new Luxury House. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • BestWestern.com
    £176
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £157
  • Hotels.com
0.8 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Curio
    £191
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £172
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Comfort Suites
    £146
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Poolside
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £153
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £135
  • Hotels.com
1.9 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £130
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Junior Suite with Two Queen Beds room.
£123
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moab
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
423
433
120
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
423
433
120
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike wash the main street room was clean in town free laundry walking distance place to stay restaurants and shops washer and dryer convenient location arches national park first floor would definitely stay here again after a long day downtown moab recliner microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, easy to get to, friendly, affordable. Not much more you can say. Very nice place. Would highly recommend. Rooms are spacious and well equipped, beds were very comfortable and very clean.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bellevue71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
twtk9900, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review. We love hearing from our guests and hope to see you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

We spent Wednesday night here. We stayed in one of the Deluxe King rooms. It was just like the pictures. It was a very large room with 2 reclining chairs, a king size bed and a nice bathroom. It looked like the room had been recently refurbished. While they don't serve breakfast you can use the savings to go out for breakfast.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rick1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
twtk9900, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for the excellent review. We love hearing that you enjoyed your time at our property. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Carpet so dirty (and I tried two rooms) that my feet left black puddles in the shower. Gross!!! Smell of mold. Sticky carpet in places. Other people's hair on the bed and in one case even under the bottom sheet. Ugh. But great location, and while the room was gross, the bathroom was spotlessly clean. Great AC, and when one broke and soaked the carpet, they replaced it right away.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amadeus-SFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tyson L, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback.
We have searched our records and can find nothing that fits what you have described above. Could this be for another property? We are currently replacing all of our carpet on the first level and we shampoo very regularly. Our air conditioners do go down from time to time but we do not have any carpet that would leave black marks from the filth. Problems of this nature are always documented and followed up on, again we have not records.
We pride ourselves on cleanliness and hope if I'm wrong you'll let us know. We are always happy to talk with our guests and find a resolution should any problem arise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Great Motel right in the heart of Moab. The front office staff was friendly and accomidating. Room was clean and spacious. It's a motel, nothing exceptional. A bit noisy with all the young Mt. bikers but that's Moab.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tyson L, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We love hearing from our guests and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

I have stayed at both the Bowen Motel and now the newest addition right across the street, the Bowen Luxury house. The Motel is always is conveniently located, always clean and comfortable, perfect for a Moab getaway. If you are coming with family, or simply want the whole house to yourself or group, the Luxury house is true luxury! It has a beautiful yard and outside seating, a patio and a deck with a nice view of the city and mountains. There are 5 rooms each with their own bathroom and individual style and décor. There is a common bar/kitchenette area, a full kitchen, and outdoor grill/seating area. You can also do your laundry after a long day in the red dirt. This house has everything you will need for a trip to Moab, including extra parking for trailers and toys. I highly recommend this house, you won't regret being on main street, yet secluded in the comfort of this luxury house.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _aazarow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tyson L, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

We love our repeat guests and always enjoy hearing they've had a great vacation. We are excited to have the Bowen Luxury House as a new addition to our property and knowing it accommodated your group is such great insight. Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews