We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AnthonyJoseph14
Fresno, California

Great Experience

Review of Bowen Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2024
Moab is a delightful little town. The Bowen Motel is conveniently located in town. I was able to walk to a good restaurant and after walked 1 block down and have a frozen yogurt. My room was clean and quite. Very affordable motel for Moab. would highly recommend this location if visiting Arches NP or Canyonland.
Only suggestion is that the fellow that checked me in needs to get a little personality.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Parking is a little tight but manageable.
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this review
Responded 29 Apr 2024
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Bowen Motel! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for exploring Moab. It's fantastic that you were able to easily access nearby dining options and treat yourself to some frozen yogurt. We're also glad to know that you found your room clean, quiet, and affordable. Your recommendation means a lot to us!

We appreciate your feedback regarding the check-in experience, and we will certainly strive to improve in that area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Bowen Motel in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£150
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
    £150
  • Destinia.com
    £129
  • Hotels.com
    £150
0.2 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£142
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hyatt.com
0.8 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£102
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £109
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
£97
  • Booking.com
  • Comfort Suites
    £97
  • Hotels.com
0.2 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£92
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £92
  • ZenHotels.com
    £90
  • Expedia.com
    £95
1.8 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£127
  • Priceline
    £127
  • Hotels.com
    £125
  • Expedia.com
    £127
0.4 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Poolside
£119
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Skyscanner.com
    £87
  • Priceline
    £128
0.4 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£112
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £112
  • ZenHotels.com
    £105
  • Hotels.com
    £112
1.0 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Fairfield Inn
    £171
  • Hotels.com
2.6 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Moab Night Sky
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £188
  • Hotels.com
10.8 miles from Bowen Motel
Free parking
View more hotels in Moab
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
424
433
120
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
433
120
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike wash the main street room was clean in town free laundry walking distance place to stay restaurants and shops washer and dryer convenient location arches national park first floor would definitely stay here again after a long day downtown moab recliner microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2024

This locally owned, family Motel is a gem! Our room was clean and comfortable. The ladies at the desk, Marla and Stacy were very helpful and kind. If needed, they provide the necessities for courtesy laundry. Bowen management and employees were wonderful! Thank you to the Owner for keeping the price down and the quality up. ~Iowa

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMJJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We're glad you appreciated our efforts to keep our prices reasonable while maintaining high-quality accommodations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Great stay! Comfy beds lots of pillows. Keurig with lots of pods. Microwave and good sized fridge. Laundry on site with laundry soap and dryer sheets provided. Great staff. Centrally located. Locally owned and operated. Would definitely stay again! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable and convenient, from the cozy beds to the well-stocked amenities. We take pride in our central location and are thrilled that you appreciated our efforts. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We just left the Bowen Motel, and we could not have been any happier with our stay. The rooms were very clean, beds and pillows comfortable and the entire staff was just like talking to family. Talk to Stacy if you want to know anything about the area, she was adorable and very helpful. Its location right downtown suited us well as it was an easy walk to all shopping and many restaurants. Keep in mind it is right downtown, so the road could be a bit busy. All in all, one of the nicer stays we’ve ever had, and didn’t need to break the bank to do it. Thanks much, Darin and Shelly. We’ll be back for sure!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlier657043
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Thank you so much, Darin and Shelly, for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had an awesome time at the Bowen Motel. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and a welcoming staff are all essential parts of the experience we strive to provide for our guests. Stacy will be delighted to know that her assistance made your stay even more enjoyable. We can't wait to welcome you back for another fantastic stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

We loved having 3 beds in our room. Cozy Pillows!
We Loved having this Hotel right in the center of town, it made for easy walking to dinner, breakfast and shopping!!!
Our family loved the water filling station in the lobby for hikes and bike rides. We will be back!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisaloumorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for exploring Moab. It's fantastic to know that the amenities like the water filling station added to your comfort during hikes and bike rides. We can't wait to welcome you and your family back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Bowen Motel far exceeded my expectations. It was clean, the bedding was nice, beds were comfortable, and amenities galore! They thought of everything a guest could need and provided complimentary solutions--laundry and soap, a cleaning station for bikes, earplugs, personal hygiene supplies, filtered water, etc. etc. Would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Colbstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that your experience at Bowen Motel far exceeded your expectations. Providing a clean and comfortable environment for our guests is our top priority, and we're delighted that you found the bedding comfortable and enjoyed our amenities. We strive to anticipate the needs of our guests and provide solutions to make your stay as convenient and enjoyable as possible. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another fantastic stay in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews