We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Holly B

Great location in Moab!

Review of Bowen Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Very comfortable room and friendly people-great suggestions for restaurants. Great location on Main Street- old school motor and inn💖The filtered water in the lobby was very helpful since we needed to refill twice a day! I was worried about the traffic since we were on Main Street but did not even notice it after a bit.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and found your room comfortable. It's wonderful that our staff's restaurant suggestions added to your stay and that you appreciated the filtered water in the lobby. We're also glad the traffic on Main Street didn't affect your experience. We hope to welcome you back to Moab soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£171
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £171
0.2 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£157
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£153
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£167
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
1.9 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£145
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    £145
1.0 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Moab Night Sky
£192
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
10.8 miles from Bowen Motel
Free parking
Our welcoming lobby
£130
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £153
0.1 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Official Site
    £116
  • Expedia.com
    £119
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Poolside
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £108
  • Expedia.com
    £140
0.4 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £146
1.8 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moab
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveller rating
423
433
120
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
423
433
120
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike wash the main street room was clean in town free laundry walking distance place to stay restaurants and shops washer and dryer convenient location arches national park first floor would definitely stay here again after a long day downtown moab recliner microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2024

I need to preface this review that when we booked this stay - we did it with a bit of trepidation. We normally ONLY stay in big chain hotels. We arrived with preconceived expectations. Boy were we surprised. AND in a great way. The woman, Stacy, who checked us in was incredibly nice. She immediately assisted us in making sure everything about our stay would be taken care of. We got to the room which was clean, comfortable with all expected amenities and a few surprises. There was a small bucket of rags which had directions that they could be used to clean our bikes, car or shoes at the outdoor washing area provided. Also, there was extra coffee pods available for the coffee maker. Plenty of pillows for the beds. It seemed that every need was taken care of in advance. We were so pleased with everything we decided to stay an additional night. They even gave us a discount for the second night. Don't just think because they are a small independent hotel that they are subpar to the big chains. They beat them at almost every turn. Stay at the Bowen Motel when you are in Moab, UT. You will not be disappointed.

Room tip: Great place to stay - book now!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dodgersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Bowen Motel. It warms our hearts to know that we exceeded your expectations and provided a comfortable and welcoming environment for your visit to Moab.

Stacy is indeed a gem, and we're delighted that she was able to make your check-in experience memorable. It's our mission to ensure that every guest feels cared for from the moment they arrive, and we're glad Stacy could assist in setting the tone for your stay.

We take great pride in the little touches that make a big difference, like the bucket of rags for outdoor use and the extra coffee pods. It's these thoughtful details that we hope enhance your overall experience and make you feel right at home.

We're thrilled that you decided to extend your stay with us and that we could accommodate you with a discount for the additional night. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're honored that you chose to spend extra time with us.

Thank you for highlighting the unique advantages of staying with us as a small independent hotel. We strive to offer the best of both worlds - the personalized care and attention to detail of a boutique experience, combined with the comfort and amenities you'd expect from larger chains.

We truly appreciate your recommendation and can't wait to welcome you back to the Bowen Motel on your next trip to Moab. Your return visit would be the greatest compliment we could receive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2024

On our 22 day tour of AZ, NV and UT, this was by far the BEST place
we stayed at! We arrived late Sunday afternoon after just getting a flat
tire in Arches. We changed the tire there at the visitor center then checked
in at the Bowen Motel right afterwards. We were greeted by Mayla at the
front desk and we told her our story. She informed us that maybe her
husband Michael, who was working maintenance at the motel, might
have a tire repair kit. Sure enough he did and I was able to fix my flat tire
right then and there at the motel.
Mayla and Michael were some of the nicest people we have ever met on
many of our trips!
The room was immaculate, had an actual Keurig coffee machine in each
room, king size bed, HD TV with a gazillion channels.
And the best part, they even had a washer and dryer, with detergent and
softener - free - for every patron.
We will definitly be back!!!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us at the Bowen Motel was the highlight of your 22-day tour. It was our pleasure to assist you, especially during a challenging moment like dealing with a flat tire. We're glad we could provide the amenities and support you needed, from the Keurig coffee machines to the complimentary laundry facilities.

Maila and Michael are indeed exceptional members of our team, and we're delighted that their warmth and helpfulness left such a positive impression on you. Your kind words mean the world to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay. Safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Moab is a delightful little town. The Bowen Motel is conveniently located in town. I was able to walk to a good restaurant and after walked 1 block down and have a frozen yogurt. My room was clean and quite. Very affordable motel for Moab. would highly recommend this location if visiting Arches NP or Canyonland.
Only suggestion is that the fellow that checked me in needs to get a little personality.

Room tip: Parking is a little tight but manageable.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyJoseph14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Bowen Motel! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for exploring Moab. It's fantastic that you were able to easily access nearby dining options and treat yourself to some frozen yogurt. We're also glad to know that you found your room clean, quiet, and affordable. Your recommendation means a lot to us!

We appreciate your feedback regarding the check-in experience, and we will certainly strive to improve in that area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Bowen Motel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2024

This locally owned, family Motel is a gem! Our room was clean and comfortable. The ladies at the desk, Marla and Stacy were very helpful and kind. If needed, they provide the necessities for courtesy laundry. Bowen management and employees were wonderful! Thank you to the Owner for keeping the price down and the quality up. ~Iowa

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RMJJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us. Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service to our guests. We're glad you appreciated our efforts to keep our prices reasonable while maintaining high-quality accommodations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Great stay! Comfy beds lots of pillows. Keurig with lots of pods. Microwave and good sized fridge. Laundry on site with laundry soap and dryer sheets provided. Great staff. Centrally located. Locally owned and operated. Would definitely stay again! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you found our accommodations comfortable and convenient, from the cozy beds to the well-stocked amenities. We take pride in our central location and are thrilled that you appreciated our efforts. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews