We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SGTravel10
Singapore, Singapore

Fantastic place and people

Review of Bowen Motel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Checked in 5pm and the staff at the front desk were super welcoming, friendly and genuinely enthusiastic. We got Room 106 on level 1 which was convinient to park the car right outside & for the luggage.

The room was huge with 2 large beds - very very comfortable, a microwave, a large fridge, coffee machine with pods (+ more at front desk) and a largish bath.

The free washing machine and dryer (both super clean) were great to get a quick wash. The motel is located in central Moab with almost all supermarkets and restaurants in 5-7 mins driving range. Arches Main gate is about 20 mins in light traffic.

We absolutely loved our stay here.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the Road
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're delighted to hear that our staff made you feel welcomed and enthusiastic upon your arrival. It's great to know that you found Room 106 convenient and well-equipped for your needs. We're pleased that you enjoyed the amenities and found our location central to Moab's attractions and services. We loved having you stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Moab!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£150
Fully refundable
  • BestWestern.com
    £150
  • Destinia.com
    £129
  • Hotels.com
    £150
0.2 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£142
No prepayment needed
  • Hyatt.com
    £142
  • ZenHotels.com
    £133
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£96
  • Booking.com
    £109
  • Skyscanner.com
    £95
  • Hotels.com
    £96
1.0 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
£162
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £160
  • Expedia.com
    £162
0.1 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£92
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £91
  • Hotels.com
    £95
1.8 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£114
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    £97
  • Expedia.com
    £114
1.9 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£240
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £206
  • Skyscanner.com
    £190
  • Expedia.com
    £206
9.2 miles from Bowen Motel
Pool
Restaurant
£112
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £113
  • ZenHotels.com
    £105
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£90
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    £91
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
2.3 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Official Site
    £164
  • Booking.com
1.4 miles from Bowen Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moab
Reviews (1,062)
Filter reviews
1,062 results
Traveller rating
424
433
120
52
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
433
120
52
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike wash the main street room was clean in town free laundry walking distance place to stay restaurants and shops washer and dryer convenient location arches national park first floor would definitely stay here again after a long day downtown moab recliner microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,062 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice room, one of the best of the 8 we stayed at on our trip out west. The front desk was always courteous and willing to help and give advice. Right in the middle of town where everything could be walked to. Swimming pool was good but never actually made it in there.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Compass28543945854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your room and found our front desk team courteous and helpful. It's great to know that our central location made it easy for you to explore everything Moab has to offer. We hope you'll have the chance to enjoy the pool on your next visit. We'd love to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2024 via mobile

Noisiest motel room we have ever stayed in.
Do not accept room 129. Your bed is literally about 5 feet from the busiest road/highway in the area. A parade of semi’s, motorcycles and loud pick ups will keep you up all night.
If you book this motel , call them and ensure you are not in this room, or 128 either.
Great for them they don’t have to rely on repeat customers!

Room tip: If booking more than one night, book several 1 night reservations so you can cancel after getting there and get a refund.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank P W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by noise. We understand the importance of a good night's sleep and are constantly working on solutions to minimize the impact of traffic noise on our guests. May is a particularly busy time for us, and your room was one of the last available due to the late booking. Please be assured that we do not allocate rooms based on the booking platform or penalize you for a late booking; it's simply the last room we have available. We've had many guests who are very happy with room 129, but we recognize that everyone's preferences are different. We did offer to relocate your room the following day or provide a refund for the remainder of your stay if you chose to go elsewhere and opted to stay. Your suggestion to call ahead for room preferences is a good one, and we're happy to accommodate such requests whenever possible. We have many repeat customers who enjoy their stays with us, and I do believe the previous reviews reflect this sentiment. We hope you consider giving Moab another chance and can help recommend other establishments.  There are a lot of beautiful accommodations in Moab. And again, we offer our sincerest apologies for your disturbance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2024 via mobile

We were not sure what to expect when we booked. We relied on Tripadvisor reviews. We will definitely stay at The Bowen again!

I have trouble sleeping while traveling, however the bed and pillows were so comfortable that I slept the entire night.

They provide a bucket of cloths in the bathroom to clean up the red dust, which was handy because we didn't have time to shower before dinner. We walked to shops and restaurants.

In toom Krueig with good coffees and tea were welcome in the mornings. Stephanie ins helpful and kind. We will definitely book when we return next year!

Room tip: Patking is a bit tight. We were able to park fairly close to our room arriving late the first night and in front of our room the next night.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're delighted to hear that our accommodations exceeded your expectations and that you found the bed and pillows so comfortable. It's great that our cleaning supplies came in handy, and that you enjoyed the convenience of walking to nearby shops and restaurants. We're pleased to know the in-room Keurig and our selection of coffees and teas added to your stay. Stacy will be thrilled to hear your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2024 via mobile

Loved the Bowen Motel. Very affordable when compared to the chain hotels and conveniently located in town. Staff was extremely friendly, a special shout out to Mayla, super nice at check in. Room was clean, spacious, no complaints. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ewmanchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient and our rooms clean and spacious. Maila will be delighted to hear your special mention. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back to Bowen Motel on your next visit to Moab!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2024

Very comfortable room and friendly people-great suggestions for restaurants. Great location on Main Street- old school motor and inn💖The filtered water in the lobby was very helpful since we needed to refill twice a day! I was worried about the traffic since we were on Main Street but did not even notice it after a bit.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollybZ7KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Trish Lesmeister, Owner at Bowen Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and found your room comfortable. It's wonderful that our staff's restaurant suggestions added to your stay and that you appreciated the filtered water in the lobby. We're also glad the traffic on Main Street didn't affect your experience. We hope to welcome you back to Moab soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews