We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite RV park in the West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Our favorite RV park in the West”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We have had our share of RV parks and we know a good one when we see it. The background is great, clean showers, a great shop, pool, mini golf and oversized checkers/chess for kids, friendly staff, safe, large pull through sites, trees and grass, and a clean laundry room. My husband is very picky and loves this place. Tex is so friendly and helpful if you have an issue. They always try to accomodate if you book ahead. While doing laundry I saw many people being turned away because it was full so plan ahead and book early!! You will love it as we have for years.

* sidenote: we called in June at the last minute and they were almost full but got a a nice spot out of the shade. We still enjoyed ourselves!

Room Tip: * do the free treasure hunt for kids and they get to pick a prize.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Live4DaysOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
We have 13 employees who come to work each day who give 100% of themselves to make the park a great place. It's fun to share reviews like this with the staff because it builds them up and shows that their work matters. We hope you'll consider visiting us again should you make it back to Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    162
    57
    30
    21
See reviews for
202
152
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2013

A huge thank-you to the staff at Moab Valley RV and Campark for saving our family vacation. Our trip was almost ruined when one of the RV's in our caravan was severely damaged in a snowstorm en-route to Moab. Fortunately no one was hurt, so we started to figure out how we could accomodate the extra couple without a motorhome during one of the busiest weeks in Moab (Jeep Week). The staff at Moab RV were able to free up a cabin at the campground allowing our families to stay together in one place. they even went one step further by checking in with a gift basket a couple days into our stay to make sure that the shaken driver and passengers were settling in OK.

I also want to touch on some of the campground greats:
• Despite being in Moab during the very hectic “Jeep Week”, the kids were not once woken up by loud engines or party goers.
• The security at the campground allowed all of us in our group to relax. The kids ranging from 7 months to 9 years of age were able roam relatively freely without constant direct parent supervision. The kids appreciated the freedom, the parents appreciated the peace of mind
• The bathrooms and showers were impeccably clean and the hot water never ran out. Seems minor until you are trying to get sand out of every nook and cranny of a three year old!
• The staff was courteous and professional, this was appreciated.
• The pool was warm, even during the cool March evenings.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royc403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you so much for recognizing the staff's contributions to working through the difficult situation we all faced immediately before your stay. Our goal is to meet all your needs, but perhaps surpass your expectations, too. It's great hearing that we did both under stressful circumstances.

We greatly appreciate your stay and your kind words.

Tex - Manager
Moab Valley RV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The campground is easy to find as it is on the main road that runs through Moab. There are tent sites with sand for ground under larger permanent tents to provide extra shelter from the sun or elements, pull through trailer sites, and 33 cabins/cottages of all kinds. The cabins and trailers are all very close together. Our front door is about 12 feet away from our neighbors.

The large outdoor hot tub and outdoor swimming pool are open between 10am-9pm. Despite having a pool / hot tub, there was no clothes line in or outside the cottage to hang a wet bathing suite. Other recreation includes a putting green, children’s playground, horseshoe pits, and life size chess / checkers / Chinese checkers sets. The camp store has all the usual camping supplies and free coffee. There is a bicycle wash and secure storage area.

The cottage is approximately 100 square feet and includes the following:

• key verses a card key for cabin access
• soft twin bed
• soft full size bed
• 3 regular sized pillows
• single sheets (as opposed to triple sheets)
• mini refrigerator / freezer
• microwave
• coffee maker
• two small overhead cabinets over the sink area
• small mirror with a light over it over the sink area
• cabinet which the sink sits in that houses the trash can
• air conditioner (very noisy)
• about three electric outlets
• ceiling fan / light
• tall electric heater on wheels
• 19” TV
• tiny three draw chest
• one window in the main area / one window in the bathroom
• vent in bathroom
• small cabinet over the toilet
• towels
• sheets
• paper towels
• shampoo
• hand soap
• coffee
• disposable cups
• outside charcoal grill
• outside picnic table
• stationary bench on the small porch
• daily replenishment of coffee, towels and garbage emptied
• no hair dryer
• no iron / ironing board
• no pets
• smoke free rooms
• free parking
• free WiFi

The bathroom has a shower tall enough for a 5’2” person and a flushable toilet. My husband has to bend over to shampoo his head. The closet is a rack with attached hangers that hangs about six feet over the twin sized bed. Whoever sleeps in the twin sized bed has clothes hanging in their face all night – that is unless they sleep with their head in the opposite direction and then the clothes will hang on their feet all night. There is no table or chair inside the cottage and no reading lamps over the beds - a situation I find difficult to deal with since I read and or write before going to sleep. The only lights in the cabin are in the ceiling fan and over the sink. When they are on, they shine in my husband’s eyes while he is watching TV. There isn’t a bedside table to rest our eyeglasses or a drink on so I took the tall heater, placed a travel magazine on the top to make a shelf and rolled that over alongside my bed.

To make the cottage a bit more comfy there could be hooks here and there, a few shelves near
the bed, wall lamps over the beds, and some sort of folding table /chair.

In our younger days, we camped in a tent and thought we would surely be comfortable in a cottage with air conditioning, electric, and plumbing; however, we were wrong. The cottage was clean and certainly more comfortable than a tent; however, they were not for us. There were a few decent looking hotels in Moab that were priced about the same as the cottage (and even offered free breakfast which the camp ground did not) - next time we will stay in one of them!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peachessmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabValleyMgmt, Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Peachessmith did a great job of explaining the set up in the cottage. Everything she says is true about the contents, size, amenities and shortcomings. The detail of the review is fantastic and we’re glad a thorough examination took place but we are saddened by their disappointment in our accommodations. Everyone here works tremendously hard to offer a clean, comfortable and personalized experience for our guests. We are continually seeking improvement in all facets of our business and have given much consideration to many of the points Peachessmith made. There are, however, many things we can’t change or have changed at one point only to realize there is no perfect solution (the direction the twin bed sleeper faces and the shower head height are two examples). Each person that walks through our door is unique and requires a little something different than the next person. We are disheartened by this guests experience but also accept that we simply didn’t have the right accommodations to fit their needs. We invite you to try us first hand to determine for yourself if our cabin camping experience is right for you.
Tex - Manager
Moab Valley RV Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

For a camping experience, meaning we paid very little, we were really happy with that Moab Valley RV and Campark had to offer. We were able to show up after hours, retrieve our key, and find our campsite, no problems. Since we got in late, it was a nice night to sleep out under the stars. The campground was uncrowded and secure, and what patrons were there were a mix of U.S. and international, friendly, and respectful in terms of noise and quiet hours. They have a little store with all the basics should you have forgotten something. Location is good, just a few miles up the road from downtown Moab, and between Moab and Arches National Park. Surprisingly nice pool and hot tub that were nice to wind down in after long, active days out on Moab's Slickrock. Bathroom facilities were always spotless, and showers were hot.

Again, for what you pay, as long as you recognize you're camping, this place is a really good value.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JCBurnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I recently stayed here for 6 nights. I went to the office on the first night when I coudn't connect to the internet. Of course it connected in the office and the router is on the roof. They informed me to connect to the other router located in the park on a cabin. The entire time I WAS NOT able to connect. I called several times to inform them of the continued problem. As far as I'm concerned they made no effort to help me and I believe they hung up on me. If the phone connection was lost, they could have come to my campsite to help me. I had to hot spot my phone and now will have excess charges on my cell phone bill. I think there is a real lack of caring at this park. And the dogs here are out of control, dog crap and barking never stopped.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My family and I were on a week long vacation traveling around Colorado and Utah. We only stayed in Moab at the RV park for two nights but it was a great two night stay.

This park is clean and safe and in a great location. Our cabins were close to the playground, pool and the bathrooms which was perfect (we have 2 little kids). The bathrooms were perfectly clean and there were plenty of stalls, etc. so you didn't have to wait.

We didnt have any expectations about the cabins but we were pleasantly surprised; clean, comfortable, already made beds and AC. We couldn't ask for anything more!

The location and scenery were great. We were close to everything in town and Arches and you couldn't ask for a better view.

All around a great experience for everyone in my family! We would definitely recommend this place to friends and family and when/if we come back to Moab, were staying here!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoabValleyMgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
We thank you for choosing to stay with us! Our goal is to provide a clean, safe place for people to relax during their travels. So happy that we were able to be a great experience during your already fabulous vacation. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed in Cottage #3 for 3 nights. The cottage is very small, but fine for 2 people. The cottages are in the area where the RV's are parked. It sleeps 3, but it's really too small for 3. Cottage was clean and adequate for our needs. It is stocked with clean towels and linens, shampoo and soap. The refrigerator did not work upon arrival, but was fixed quickly after notifying the staff. Pool was nice and clean, plenty of chairs for relaxing. Overall, we found the resort to be clean, quiet and a good value. In fact, we'll probably stay here again instead of a hotel next time we're in Moab.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianTami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.3 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
3.0 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,723 reviews
2.9 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Property: Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Address: 1773 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family oriented camping experience with a wide range of accommodations to meet a variety of needs. We offer RV sites, 4 types of cabins and tent sites. Providing kid oriented activities on site means they can have a special visit, too. Making you feel valued and cared for is our ultimate goal - give us a test drive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing