We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great RV park in Moab”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in July. I was surprised by the reviews complaining about the grounds being hot and sunny...Moab is a desert, it's kinda unavoidable. I agree that the RV sites are a bit tight, but it wasn't a problem for us. The facilities were clean, well lit and well maintained. The people in the office (owners or employees? I have no idea.) were polite and helpful every time we spoke to them.

I do know that some people had problems with their water hoses bursting from too much water pressure. We did not experience this problem, but others did. I suggest using a flow restrictor when staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makotara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your constructive feedback. We strive to provide facilities and amenities that make for an exceptional vacation experience. We are pleased to hear that we provided you with high quality service and we hope that you’ll visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 570 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

If you are in a full hook up (sewer, cable etc), hard side RV you'd like this place. We were in a popup. We requested an water and electric site, got, and had to pay for, a full hookup site. Most I have ever paid for a site. The office is completely shut down at 8pm. This includes the laundry, which you have to start by 6pm. The pool, vital in Moab where it is 100 in summer, closes at 9! It is still light and very hot at 9. That cool off just before bed idea isn't happening. Of course if you are in a full RV with ac this won't matter. The men's bathroom was clean and serviceable, while the ladies room had many full and clogged toilets and after hours when the office had closed (which I mentioned is at 8pm).
That having been said, the location is great and the pool, when open was delightful.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank HappyNEEBinNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with us. We were happy to place you in a space that better met your needs. We only move guests with their consent and when certain amenities are requested such as more shade. In the unfortunate event that we must move a guest to a different space, we do not require them to pay the difference. We were notified about the restrooms late in the evening and immediately made sure they were in proper working order. Thank you for your review and for allowing us to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend this park. Location was great for a quick bike ride along the Colorado River and very close to Arches Natl Park. Harlan was particularly friendly and kind. He made a great recommendation for a restaurant and chatted with us for a while. Laundry was clean and not overpriced.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sehenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Our location is in close proximity to many popular destinations in the Moab area and we are pleased to hear that we were able to add additional value to your stay here. We hope that we will be able to be of service to you again the next time you visit Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Owners are awful. Very rude and extremely absent. A tent site costs $40 and you're packed in like sardines. After 8pm you're on your own and we watched some teenage boys scale the fence to swim in the pool. Plus some drunks next to us partied all night. A real zoo. And the freeway is right there and very, very loud all night long. Take our advice, we've stayed in countless campgrounds. Drive past this one, too many nice ones to settle for this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent visit. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not to your satisfaction. Our sites were designed to accommodate two tents and our on-site manager walks the property nightly to ensure that there are no disturbances that may encroach upon our guests’ quiet enjoyment of the resort. Our team also makes themselves available at all times for non-emergencies to ensure that guests’ needs are attended to in a timely fashion. We have heard feedback from many of our visitors that although the resort is easily accessed from the highway, that the noise is minimal due to very little traffic during the late night hours. Thank you for allowing us to hear from you and continue our mission to provide a truly memorable camping experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for one night while passing through town. We were traveling in an RV. At first I was concerned about noise being so close to the road but we heard nothing during the night. My only complaint is that the spots are pretty tight. We weren't even sure we would be able to bump out both sides upon parking. But, they opened with only inches to spare. On a positive note, the grounds are clean, the staff is friendly, and my kids loved the life size chess board. If I were staying for more than one night I would maybe look for a campground with bigger sites but for one night we were comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emcollins4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy a night with us during your travels. We do have different sized spots that accommodate a wide variety of RVs. We hope that you’ll visit us again in the future to enjoy our well-maintained grounds, friendly on-site team and amenities like our life-sized chess board!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This campground was one of the most expensive in our three months trip in the States with the almost non existent wifi, that was advertised on their web and outside the camp on the big billboard. Of course you can only find out only after you pay. The leaflet that you get after you pay said, that using their internet is like sharing the apple pie - there is not enough for everybody. How interesting....other even smaller campgrounds did not have such a problem. Asking in the reception about it, we were told that they were changing the system etc. but why do not you get discount for something you do not get?

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jana413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We work diligently to provide exceptional services for our guests and are currently working with a local internet provider and IT specialists to determine a new system that will provide our guests with even more efficient Wi-Fi internet. We hope that this will add value to the experience of our future and returning guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in Moab, while I agree that the sites are very close quarters and there is very little privacy, but of what looks to be the other RV options, this would be the one I would choose again. The pool was great, the facilities were very nice and updated, the connections were conveniently located to the RV. The park was very clean and well-maintained and the people there were all very nice and friendly. We spent a day in Zion and hiked to delicate arch which was awesome but you need a lot of water, twice as much is you think you need. Spray bottle is very helpful. We also did the half day white-water rafting & used Tag-a-long company. I have a seven-year-old, 10-year-old and 12-year-old and all which easily were able to do the rapids!! We wishes we would have done full day!! The cool water helps to keep it nice and refreshing on the raft...no paddling required.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HighwayWestVacations, Guest Relations Manager at Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for sharing this constructive feedback with us. We are pleased to hear that our well-maintained resort provided you with amenities and services that helped add value to your stay in Moab. We hope that you’ll come visit again to do the full day white water rafting trip and that you’ll allow us to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moab hotels
3.0 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
864 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
8.9 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
2.9 mi away
Canyonlands RV Resort & Campground
8.0 mi away
Archview RV Resort & Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground

Address: 1773 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2098
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Moab
Price Range: £18 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel the Highway West to Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground, where you can unwind in unique accommodations such as cabins, high-quality covered tent sites or in the comfort of your own RV. Enjoy the breathtaking natural surroundings of Moab with a variety of on-site amenities including a swimming pool, life-size checkers, dog park, and complimentary Wi-Fi and cable. Moab Valley also allows guests to easily access both Arches and Canyonlands National Park where many guests enjoy kayaking, off-road adventures or guided hiking tours. If you are looking for a memorable vacation experience in Moab, look no further than Moab Valley! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, PitchUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Valley Rv & Campark Hotel Moab
Moab Valley Rv And Campark
Moab Valley RV Resort & Campground Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing